We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Most helpful and friendly staff ever!!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Zephyrhills
2 reviews
“"Most helpful and friendly staff ever!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

My mom and I came here for a little rest and some sun. I couldn't believe how friendly and helpful the staff was! We were struggeling to carry all our beach gear to the beach. A worker saw us and came to the rescue! He carried our stuff all the way down to the water! Every single worker that we saw smiled and said hello! That is very important to me and will be one of the reasons why I will return! We really enjoyed listening to the live music while eating our meal.Then in the evening we enjoyed drinks and great music every night!I The grounds and landscape were so beautiful and very well taken care of! I know we will definatly be returning to the Beachcomer! The sooner the better!!

Room Tip: Don;t be afarid to request the ground floor. We did because my mom has some issues with her legs. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1funinsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    452
    225
    97
    76
See reviews for
471
648
73
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ogdensburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Once again The Beachcomber made our stay at St. Pete's amazing. When I booked our reservation I asked that we were directly across from Jimmy B's as our children loved to sit out at night and listen to the bands....my request was honored. Not only that but we were given a room with a kitchenette in it, which when traveling with three young children (especially a 7 mos. old) was a god-sent. I was able to heat up his bottles and food at my convinence.

As always the room was clean and the entire staff from the housekeepers, bartenders, waitresses, front desk, and the list goes on were amazing. Everyone always is so pleasant and you can tell that they all want their guests to have a good time and enjoy themselves.

Room Tip: I would definatley recommend a room across from Jimmy B's Beach Bar! The live bands at night we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel was totally awesome. The beach bar Jimmy B's has live music 7 days a week! The staff was super friendly and attentive to your needs. I highly reccomend this resort for your next visit to St Pete Beach!!! 5 Stars!

Room Tip: If you like the live music request the room close to the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aquatec04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Ive been going to St Pete Beach for Easter for the last 15 Years. Usually stay at the Sirata but that Hotel has become too expensive for what you get. The Beachcomber was great! The rooms were clean and the entire Hotel staff was friendly. We stayed on the ground level. The courtyard is beautiful and very peaceful in the morning. One thing we got at this hotel that we didnt get at the Sirata was a kitchenette, where we ate breakfast almost every morning. Went to the sports bar in the front called Players each night for a night cap and the nightime bartenders rock! Hadley was one of the nightime bartenders and he was great. We also visited Jimmy B's that is behind the Hotel directly on the Beach. Great bar except for the Bartender named Torre. It was the Sunday final round of the Masters Tournament and some ladies and I asked the other bartender if he would turn it on a TV we could see, which he did happily. Well when Torre got back he changed it to Baseball, which no one asked him to change it to, he wanted to watch Baseball. I asked him if he could turn it back to golf since we were all watching it and it was the only TV we could see. He changed it back and then threw the remote at the back bar knocking a bunch of stuff over. Against my better judgement, I apologized and explained to Torre we couldnt see the other TV's from where we were sitting. He told me "WELL THERES GOLF ON BOTH TVS AND HE CANT PLEASE EVERYBODY." We had one more drink and left cause after that he made my girlfriends drink really bad. We avoided Torre the rest of the vacation. PCI and Splash are bars that are just steps away and just as good. All in all, we will definately stay here again. Had a great experience except for the bartender at Jimmy B's (Torre). Beware! He's not looking to please everybody!! I also read some reviews about it being noisy because Jimmy B's has a band every night. We never heard a thing. They have doors that they shut and unless your the room right behind the bar, we never heard anything once we were in our room. Go see St. Pete Beach if you've never been there. It's BEAUTIFUL!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the front of the Hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twatman872016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed for 5 days during our 12 day vacation. I wish we stayed the whole time. A few negatives are totally out weighed by the positive. The internet did not work at all. This was a problem for the kids. Yes, the bathroom and rooms were tight and do need to be updated. But really how much time are you really spending in the room.

We stayed in a ground floor patio room. It was awesome! The music at Jimmy B's really isn't as disturbing as some make it seem. We had a room in the closest proximity to the bar. The bands did play tlll 1 on fri and sat night. 11:30 on other nights. Once you closed the door and with air on you couldn't hear the music. We loved the location, I could see how some might want a room change. The pools were clean and extremely warm. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.

The food and drinks were great from Jimmy B's. Before your trip, call the resort to get an application for the Players card, The card gets you 10% of your food bill and discounts on drinks, even happy hour. It takes a week or so to process.,. do before you get to the beachcomber and pick up when you get there. Parking was not an issue during our trip. I would recommend the Beachcomber and will stay here again in the future.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vikster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
2.8 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
0.1 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
0.3 km away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,422 - ₹ 22,212
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing