We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I don't get it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I don't get it”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just got back from the Beachcomber, and I don't understand all the rave reviews. I am definitely not picky, but this place in on par with a Motel 6 for three times the price. Our room was very dated and in need of some tlc. The bathroom was TINY. It was clean though. The air conditioner was very loud, but at least drowned out any outside noises. I just looked back over the professional photos on this sight, and they definitely distort the sizes of the room and the pool area. Jimmy B's was fun and definitely had a 'diverse' group of customers. On that point, I would not bring my kids here. There were a lot of college age kids and lots of drinking. I will say the location is very nice and the beach is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnOmaha_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    460
    229
    100
    76
See reviews for
482
655
76
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middle River, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was our 5th year on St. Pete's Beach. We have stayed in much pricier hotels but we will always come bck to the Beachcomber from now on. We loved the courtyard and that everyroom faced it. We were on he ground floor and it was so convenient. The staff was wonderful, always so helpful and cheerful. Our housekeeper, Mona, was so nice and made us feel so comfortable. We loved having Players, they serve the best burgers, a few steps from our door. Also loved Jimmy B's on the beach...live music everyday and into the night. The drinks are reasonably priced too. Love the 2 pools...we stayed in the smaller one...met so many nice people our age. We also liked that there were no anemities attached...most hotels in the area charge an additional $25 for parking and a cabana on the beach...which is ok if you plan to use it everyday...we don't...we had no problem with parking, there was an attendant watching the lot so just hotel patrons could park there and the parking was free. We always stay a week or 2 at St. Pete's Beach and will always stay at the Beachcomber. Great accomodations, great food and drink and great staff. What more could you want...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Beachcomber for 2 nights the first week of April. For the amount of money we paid to stay here, I expected more...

I will start with the pros:
The hotel is right on the beach, and the beach is beautiful. The hotel also has an outdoor restaurant and bar which was a nice touch. The food at the restaurant was average. The chicken sandwich was barely edible, but the wings were great. The bar (Jimmy B's) was a lot of fun. There was an interesting mix of people and the drinks were delicious!

The cons:
The room! The room we stayed in very pretty small and very dated. I have stayed in nicer rooms at the Days Inn! The hot water in the bathroom was inconsistent at best. The hotel had free internet, but we couldn't connect while we were inside the room. If we sat outside the room, we were able to connect just fine.

I guess to sum up the trip, the hotel was not awful, but could use some updates. I wouldn't recommend going visiting during busy season as I think the prices were raised quite a bit and you pay a lot of money for an average hotel. I think if we had visited at a less busy time and had not spent quite so much money I would have been a lot less disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have been coming to this hotel for many many years, and it just keeps getting better, we were last there in October 2011. We were originally going to stay for one week and then tour around Florida, but once there we could not bear to leave and decided that there was no better place to spend our second week. The hotel is right on the beach, the rooms are very comfortable and always kept spotlessly clean. Rooms were getting new furnishing whilst we were there and were looking very nice. The grounds of the hotel are beautifully kept. There is live music daily so you can sit around the pool and listening to the music from the beach bar. All of the staff are really nice and work hard to make sure that you have a great stay, nothing is EVER too much trouble. I love the friendiness of this hotel. And cannot wait to return again this year.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at the Beachcomber for 3 nights between 25th and 28th March. We've been here three or four times before and just love the cleanliness, friendliness and really relaxed atmosphere. St Pete Beach is a wonderful spot and the Beachcomber is perfectly placed with direct access to the white sandy beach. Our family group of 4 had two adjacent rooms one with a handy kitchenette so we were able to prepare breakfasts and snacks. Perfect - wish we could have stayed longer and we will definitely return! Highly recommended.
PS - Jimmy B's is the Best Beach Bar on the coast - separate glowing review follows!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Pat-Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.1 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.8 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,945 reviews
0.3 km away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,016 - ₹ 17,842
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio and Flat Screen TV with free HBO. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing