We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
34
16
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
16
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews like coming home pete beach restaurants and shopping home away from home location was perfect timeshare bath unit gulf balcony
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I have been coming here on and off for about 8 years now. In the last 4 years, I took over ownership of our families unit, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful in helping me file that paperwork and understand what needs to be done each year. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful and truly remember you from year to year. The units are always spotless, as are the grounds and pool.

The beach is gorgeous, and so quiet and peaceful.

There is no "stuffy" or "uppity" atmosphere, which is exactly what I don't want. I love a "beach bum" town, with a great place to stay - and this is exactly it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Just depends on what size you want or need.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We stayed in a two-story townhouse that also had a queen pullout in the living room. The townhomes don't have the views of the smaller units, and their views are spectacular, so you may want to consider going with a waterfront if you can fit! But for our party of 4, we found the unit to be very functional and very clean, and certainly excellent value considering the piece of real estate you are on!!! While the establishment is a modest one, the service is excellent and the people warm and friendly - staff, residents and guess included! For a family with young children it is just lovely, with many amenities nearby - we even walked to the grocery store, which was very convenient. The best thing is the location at the south end of St. Pete Beach - no bars, just amenities and people enjoying the waves, sand, dolphins and birds! Very civilized! Thanks for a great stay, Hideaway!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ChillinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Recent trip to St. Petes Beach. Hideaway Sands Resort was a very pleasant surprise. The friendliness and more importantly the cleanliness of the resort was very impressive. The resort is quiet and accommodating. If you want more "action" a quick walk to close by beach bars, or hooking the Trolly to many great restaurants and bars are viable options.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

I spent a week here in unit 225 with my husband and two children. This location is quiet and relaxing and was just what we were looking for. Unit 225 is a small 1 bedroom unit that overlooks the most spectacular sunsets of the Gulf of Mexico. Although the units are small, it worked well for us. Our only complaint would be the pull-out couch, it was not comfortable......the springs were felt with each move. The bed was quite comfortable however. The kitchen had everything we needed as we made all of our meals for our stay. Although there is no maid service, the rooms are clean and the office is open until 5pm most days should you require anything.....towels, dish soap, toilet paper etc.
The pool was very clean and the kids really enjoyed their time swimming in it, despite the rules of no jumping.
We loved how close the beach was. It was literally a hop, skip and a jump away and with it being a small resort, we never had any issues with getting a lounge with cabana.
Finally, with this being a timeshare resort, we thought there might be pressure to buy into the timeshares........there was none. The people in the office take great pride in this location and don't pressure anyone about buying into it. The timeshare owners that we met were lovely and seemed to enjoy our kids, despite the fact they were the only ones and they were loud at times in the pool.
I recommend this location and would come again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: 2nd floor beachfront 1 bedrooms have amazing sunset views
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Nice place and great staff...Roomy and on the beach....Great pool and hot tub...lots of places to walk too...2 bedroom and bath and 1/2 ....Nice to have two bathrooms...Great parking....Nice area...Beach was beautiful and soooo clean..Sunsets were beautiful....

Room Tip: Loved the place.....
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews