We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
33
16
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
16
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslike coming homepete beachrestaurants and shoppinghome away from homelocation was perfecttimesharebathunitgulfbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We spent a week here between Christmas and New Years on a last minute exchange with RCI. The location could not be better - we stepped from our patio onto the sand of the most beautiful beach in the area. The staff were especially nice and accommodating and the rooms were exceptionally clean and well stocked. Our chief complaint was that the bed and furniture was incredibly uncomfortable. We were in a studio unit with a full kitchen. The sleeping option were a double bed size Murphy bed or the worst queen hide-a-bed I have ever encountered. It was bad enough that we could not get comfortable at night but there was no comfortable place to sit during the day either. Our options were the aforementioned hide-a-bec which was worse as a couch than as a bed plus the hardest, most awkward chair ever. A night or two would be one thing but all week and we are practically crippled!

Room Tip: Only a small portion of the rooms actually face the ocean and those are the studio units and what appears to be one bedroom units. The facility appears to be a hotel that was converted to condo units. It is two story with no elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Tuthfairy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

timeshare exchange week .....2 bedroom apartment number 119 ....not looking at the beach but still nice all the same ....4 adults staying ....room for us without feeling squashed ....staff all friendly and helpful ....good parking ....great beach with sunbeds ...bbq ...lots of eating places nearby ....lovely to stroll along the beach in either direction ....wonderful sunset whilst watching the passing dolphins ...great week !

Room Tip: rooms facing the beach get the sunset but only 1 bed ....
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephenhelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

quiet and small but tons of fun. great pool area. gas grill for all to use. several different rooms to choose from. some rooms right on the water!! tons of great places to eat near by. it is beach front and they own the beach. tables and chairs avail.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I've owned two timeshare units here for many years. Gulf-front units are efficiencies and 1-bedrooms; ditto for garden units by the pool; townhouse units have 2 bedrooms. These are small, well-maintained apartments, complete with everything but the food! Best, though, is the staff - helpful, friendly and accommodating - and the gorgeous beach. Nice pool and hot tub. Everything is clean, well maintained and welcoming. This is not a large resort, but a cozy (well-named) hideaway on the sandy Gulf of Mexico. You need a car for nearby grocery and souvenir shopping, a wide array of restaurants and excellent museums and attractions in the Tampa Bay area.

Room Tip: Gulf-front units are on the beach with gorgeous views. For more people, choose a townhouse 2-bedroom unit.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The resort worked with us to move our family from a gulf unit to the larger unit. Everything was great and really enjoyed the trip. The new patio was nice and they continue to upgrade the resort. Looking forward to our next visit. They always go out of their way to make sure our trip is enjoyable. Went to Smileys for dinner one night. We had never been there but food was great and right next door to resort

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank SouthFloridaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews