We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
71
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john michael fire pit off leash pet friendly place full kitchen safety gate dolphins play great hosts efficiency room pete beach executive suite comfy bed the entire property rooms are small home away from home within walking distance st pete
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Bay Waters Inn in the PERFECT place to stay in the St. Pete Beach area. It is the most pet friendly place we have ever stayed. Our fur baby, Mattie, LOVES being able to run & play with the other doggies!! John Michael & Brooks do everything possible to make guests feel welcome, comfortable & secure. The rooms are VERY clean & beautifully decorated. Bay Waters is close to the beach, shopping & great restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nevergrowinup48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My husband, son, and I recently spent a delightful 3 nights here along with our dog, Luna. John Michael and Brooks have created the ultimate in dog friendly accommodations. From the magnetic safety gate at the front entrance, to the grassy play area, to the steps leading to the bay from the dock, to the extra dog toys, everything is dog-safe and dog-friendly. But beyond that, this is a fantastic place for the owners, too. We stayed in the 2 bedroom, executive cottage, which was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable and well-equipped. There's even a KitchenAid standing mixer in the kitchen! Our son and his dog are attending a nearby college and we've decided this will be our home base every time we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ninamulligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We just got home our from our mini Staycation, and we are already wishing we were still there. The property is beautiful, the rooms are cozy and clean. John Michael is so sweet and he goes out of his way to make you and your furbabies right at home! Loved Sparky the resident puppy dog!! We are already making plans for a return visit! You will not be disappointed staying here. The location is perfect and close to everything.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kar1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The location is excellent and the owners are awesome. Anything you need they will see to it that you get. Been there several times and the other guest are always nice and fun to sit around the fire pit with. Would recommend Baywaters Inn to everyone!

Room Tip: All rooms exactly the same and all are awesome!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeBeBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Loved, loved, loved the Baywaters Inn. Come visit with your four-legged family members--if they are anything like mine, they will love it too. This is a quaint old Florida style motel, with an enclosed, grassy courtyard and fire pit that leads to a dock jutting into the bay--perfect for meeting up with other travelers and their dogs. Owner Brooks and Manager John-Michael have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. The kitchen is fully stocked with silverware, bakeware and dishware. If you forget toys for your dog, their resident hostess, Sparky The English Chocolate Lab, is willing to share. We met several travelers who were with dogs, and without. Our golden retriever had a great time--it was wonderful to be able to just open the door in the morning and let her out and roam--she hung out at the dock, in the lobby, and the courtyard, greeting everyone she met (and stealing a chicken wing bone from one guest--all my obedience training down the drain)!

We stayed in room #2--very quiet and peaceful. It was great getting up in the morning, making coffee and enjoying it out at the dock, with my dog by my side. Doesn't get much better. No offense to the Hiltons and Marriotts of the world, but Baywaters Inn is such a welcome change of pace--it is so peaceful and laid back. The location is great--easy access to the beach, the bay and downtown. The dock has stairs and a door that allows your dog to enjoy the beach--ours went in at low tide and helped a neighbor who was searching for conch. As you can see, she was always in the middle of everything, meeting new people and had a great time (as did we). Thank you Baywaters Inn for a great stay!

Room Tip: The largest suite which is two bedrooms has a direct view of the bay.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wizrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews