We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
496
134
31
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
134
31
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pass a grille beach chairs spa pool free bikes small pool laid back paradise grill within walking distance picnic tables wonderful week hot tub our home away from home pete beach full kitchen perfect beach relaxing vacation watch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2010

we have gone to sabal palms for at least 6 years. we feel more like family than guests. can not say enough about the friendly staff, always helpful, and joe the owner is always overseeing the property which is very maintained, including the pool/spa area. rooms are very clean and comfortable, the view from the porch is spectacular, the beach is just across the street, can not ask for anything more.. we are so looking forward to our next visit. would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.
cd109

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

My husband Ben & I stayed Sat. May 8 and Sun. May 9 at the Sabal Palms. We arrived very late the first night and were uncertain how to find the hotel. When I finally decided to call at nearly 11 p.m. a sleepy voice answered the phone as the staff where gone for the night. Edmignio was very helpful and curteous directing us toward our destination and arrangements were already set into place for our late arrival. Our Rm #10 was in the back of inn so we did not have a gulf view and we were in the basement. However, it was clean, attractively furnished and newly updated. In front a small setting area with television. and in the middle the furnished kitchenette. In the back was a very comfortable queen sized bed. I had some difficulty sleeping the first night as someone in the room above stomped about like an elephant! Sun. morning we were greeted by Edmignio's wife Yudith who was very friendly and helpful checking us in. Edmignio was busy cleaning the grounds which always looked spotless ! Like the Coconut Inn...our towels were changed, bed made, and trash removed on Sunday. There is a very small heated pool, free use of beach chairs, bikes, and a gas grill for the guests. Again, right across the road from St. Pete Beach. Beautiful !!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bensannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We've enjoyed this inn for years but recent improvements motivate this review. The quiet, beachfront location offers fabulous views, the rooms have been updated , rates reasonable and manager Eddie and staff find the perfect balance of relaxed and responsive . And, the sunsets are free!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachfanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We transferred to the Sabal Palms from the Coconut Inn because we wanted to stay an extra night and the Coconut had no vacancies. At the Sabal Palms we were given a ground level room which is not the best (very low ceilings!) but was perfect for an extra night. The unit was very spacious with a small kitchen and living room. Everything was extremely clean and nicely decorated. The place was really quiet so sleep quality was great. The wi-fi connection worked perfectly, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location unbeatable. I cannot wait to go back and stay at one of the upstairs units to fully enjoy all this place has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

I grew up in Florida and love going to the beach for vacations back to visit family. The location on Pass-A-Grille is amazing. The beach is beautiful--no hotels within a twenty minute walk (The Don Ce Sar is the closest), cute neighborhood, convenient shopping and restaurants on bike. This Inn is a great value all around. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenda_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews