We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 236
US$ 214
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 261
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dolphin Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 161
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 178
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 308
US$ 265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blind Pass Resort-Motel(St. Pete Beach)
US$ 95
US$ 91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton House(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$ 496
US$ 440
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
150
51
26
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
51
26
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond bedroommanagement companyrented unitthe living room furniturebeach chairstwin bedspete beachpool and hot tubwasher and dryeroffice staffwithin walking distanceboogie boardsbeautiful beachgrocery storerestaurants and shoppingpool areaeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Overall need for improvement in a few areas. The property could be better maintained by grounds crew and show more of an effort to keep it clean. Having access to one trash bin was a challenge as it was consistently full.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenhY1664AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We appreciate your comments on upkeep and maintenance at Vistas and value our guests observations! Fourth of July is always a 24 hour a day challenge with keeping up with the numerous family celebrations and reunions here. The city code only allows us one large dumpster bin, just wish it could be 2 on these busy holidays. Thanks for spending your Independece Day with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Great room at a great location. We have good views of the gulf and of the pool. People were very friendly and the location was not crowded at all. Assigned parking spaces are tight if you don't have a compact car but others are available to use. Office manager is fabulous!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Gauvin, Director of Sales at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you had a wonderful stay and our staff thanks you for the praise. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. The beds and furniture were comfortable, and the kitchen had the basics we needed to cook. Next time, I would be happy to pay the higher rate to be gulf front, although our side view toward the beach was pretty OK too!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank handylorrainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Gauvin, Director of Sales at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you had such a great stay. Yes, even the Gulf Views have a good view but a Gulf Front can be absolutely fabulous. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Room keys very prone to not working so got locked out w/ no on site help. Rude management company staff accused us of losing key and extra charge to be let in. Key was in hand but didn't work! Waited for someone to let us in but didn't show! Limited office hours and early check out time not good, plus office did not open in a.m. when it was supposed to.

Room Tip: Side balconies have limited view and little breeze. Wouldn't stay there again. Best for families on a budget, as second bedroom is small with two twin beds only.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank questboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Gauvin, Guest Relations Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you feel this way as we investigated and spoke to our associates and they informed us that a person in your party was belligerent (intoxicated) and cursing at the associate. We have an answering service message from a family member that said they had that person removed from the property and the key issue was resolved. We will not endanger our employees to hostile guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The room is nice, had everything we needed for cooking and eating in the room and we just load up the dishwasher for cleaning. The views in the room are great. The room is laid out very well and the furniture and beds are comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ibrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

So very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our gulf front condo here at Vistas! Looking forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews