We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,Location, Location!!!”
Review of Vistas on the Gulf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vistas on the Gulf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Great and adorable condo! Right on the beach. The decor of the condo was so cute. Nice shops and restaurants about 10 mins to John Pass Village. Will for sure be back!! Our family was 3 loved it. :)))

Room Tip: Bring beach towels!
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks so much for your wonderful review, can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Vistas on the Gulf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Overall need for improvement in a few areas. The property could be better maintained by grounds crew and show more of an effort to keep it clean. Having access to one trash bin was a challenge as it was consistently full.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenhY1664AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrin A, General Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We appreciate your comments on upkeep and maintenance at Vistas and value our guests observations! Fourth of July is always a 24 hour a day challenge with keeping up with the numerous family celebrations and reunions here. The city code only allows us one large dumpster bin, just wish it could be 2 on these busy holidays. Thanks for spending your Independece Day with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Great room at a great location. We have good views of the gulf and of the pool. People were very friendly and the location was not crowded at all. Assigned parking spaces are tight if you don't have a compact car but others are available to use. Office manager is fabulous!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Gauvin, Director of Sales at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you had a wonderful stay and our staff thanks you for the praise. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. The beds and furniture were comfortable, and the kitchen had the basics we needed to cook. Next time, I would be happy to pay the higher rate to be gulf front, although our side view toward the beach was pretty OK too!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank handylorrainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Gauvin, Director of Sales at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you had such a great stay. Yes, even the Gulf Views have a good view but a Gulf Front can be absolutely fabulous. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Room keys very prone to not working so got locked out w/ no on site help. Rude management company staff accused us of losing key and extra charge to be let in. Key was in hand but didn't work! Waited for someone to let us in but didn't show! Limited office hours and early check out time not good, plus office did not open in a.m. when it was supposed to.

Room Tip: Side balconies have limited view and little breeze. Wouldn't stay there again. Best for famili...
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank questboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Gauvin, Guest Relations Manager at Vistas on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you feel this way as we investigated and spoke to our associates and they informed us that a person in your party was belligerent (intoxicated) and cursing at the associate. We have an answering service message from a family member that said they had that person removed from the property and the key issue was resolved. We will not endanger our employees to hostile guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.9 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,753 reviews
0.7 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,001 reviews
1.2 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.1 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
1.1 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistas on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistas on the Gulf

Address: 4000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: ₹ 12,916 - ₹ 24,794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistas on the Gulf 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Vistas on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistas On The Gulf Hotel Saint Pete Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing