We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
313
146
39
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
146
39
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay view fishing pier three properties main office pete beach sister property dog beach the main hotel my home away from home beach side short walk across the street busy road gulf blvd small kitchenette the ground floor relaxing stay easy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We so enjoy the Bayview Plaza we return to it time and again. The rooms are lovely, the ambiance relaxing, it's on the main strip of St Pete Beach, and though on the Bayside, you can always beach at the sister property, the Plaza Beach Resort, not too far on the Gulf side. The two properties are family operated and they take excellent care of their patrons. All in all, a great place for a lovely, relaxing vacation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank LilMizMargi1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for returning to our Bayview Plaza property. Our family owned and operated properties love repeat guests like you. We work very hard to provide great accommodations and amenities, so we are happy to see it reflected in your review. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

A'hoy hoy!! My husband rented their suite for my 40th birthday. It was gorgeous!! The floor plan is open and very spacious. There are windows that wrap around the entire suite, allowing lots of natural light in. The view is beautiful from the the couch inside to the patio outside. The bed was super comfortable. There is a full kitchen, which made things very convenient when we invited some friends to join us. The office staff was amazing. Very pleasant attitude, with excellent customer service. We plan to rent this suite again in the near future. I couldn't of asked for a better time or a better location to celebrate such an incredible milestone. Thank you so much Bayview Plaza for accommodating our needs. You all are awesome!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank saranielsen727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Sara,

Thank you for the wonderful review and glad you got to spend your special occasion with us. We are constantly updating the rooms in order to keep a fresh look and feel. Feedback from our guests is the best way to make sure we are headed in the right direction.

Please let us know when you are thinking of coming to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We loved this place. We traveled with our dog and 3yr old and it was wonderful. They have designated pet areas and a wonderful small resort feel right on the bay. Our son rode his bike behind the resort and it was a perfect area for that! We grilled out, had great views of the bay and was very close to shops and beaches (walk across rd to beach). We seen a manatee, lots of fish and even a couple crabs right outside our door. They have a variety of room sizes and are very accommodating. Paid laundry on premises. We especially appreciated how kind and helpful Adam and Ieva were to us. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank DanielG12839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Mr & Mrs. Gammon,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving this great review! I'm so glad that Adam and Ieva were able to help you during your stay. We have a great staff and always work hard to make our guests feel right at home. We hope you have a chance to come back and see us again soon, we would love to have you back.

Thank you,
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Came with my husband and got a deal through Priceline which was still $110 per night plus the $20 "resort fee". This is not a resort. It's one step up from a motel except that in motels they actually clean your room. Here they won't clean up unless you are here seven days. If you want them to clean sooner they charge an additional fee. Everything is done under the guise that it's a "green" hotel which means they save a lot of green by not paying a cleaning staff. Attached are some pictures since they say it all. The resort did offer for someone to come clean although a day before we had advised of the issue and were sure it would be taken car of. We return from our day out to find the linens and towels outside so we can make the bed and the bathroom still dirty. No one even comes to sweep the floor, it's a beach resort people. There are other places that I'm sure will tidy up at no additional cost. Be advised

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Maria,

First I want to apologize for those pictures. Assuming you found that when you checked in, that's unacceptable. We are often praised for our clean rooms and the work our housekeepers do, so that is not typical of our resort. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with our housekeeping policies and price of the resort fee. The resort fee includes parking, unlimited wifi, full access to our beachfront property and all of that hotel's amenities, both pools, use of the fishing pier, mini golf, free social hour with complimentary beer and wine, complimentary coffee, free beach towels/chairs, and so much more. We are considered a boutique resort due to the amenities we offer while still staying small by design in order to better serve our guests. Our Green Initiatives are not just for "saving green" - we are certified under Florida Green Lodging for our many practices that save water, energy and reduces waste throughout the year. The housekeeping policy is just one of the factors in this certification.

Again, I personally apologize for the state of your room and hope that you allow us to make up for this by giving our property another try. We would love to have you back to earn your business.

Thank you,
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here as a family they had barbecue grills amenities at three separate locations and one person in particular that made our stay above and beyond any other Resorts that we have went to Justin provided us with the upmost compassionate customer service and made her stay wonderful Justin went above and beyond his job duties to help us all feel comfortable as a family thank you Justin for all that you did to make her stay special

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Crystal,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your feedback! I will be passing this review along to Justin to make sure he's recognized for his great work. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments and we hope that you come back and stay with us againinthe future.

Thank you,
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews