We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
595
126
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
126
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pass a grille beach chairs outdoor kitchen laid back heated pool paradise grill hurricane restaurant perfect location old florida restaurants and shops boutique hotel within walking distance queen bed pete beach perfect stay rooms are clean short walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We spent 5 days at the Coconut Inn in June 2017. It was an all-around wonderful experience. The staff are kind and helpful, the salt water pool is glorious and refreshing, and the beach is a block away. The rooms are clean and supplied with all you need, fresh towels provided daily, cleaning service, quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank littellandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Location was great . Road construction was a little annoying, but being at the beach was worth it. Went to St. Pete for my sons college graduation. We needed to be close to the college and this was a perfect location.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Wonderful place to stay. They will arrange parking for you if the streets are crowded, so call when you get into town. Very clean and cheerful room and close to beach. Can't go wrong by choosing to stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Return stay and not the same experience. Still love PAG, but not as happy as the last visit. Had a mix up with check out date and my family of 5 belongings were all bagged up in employee break room when returned. Would have been able to pack and move ourselves if they had called our cell phone number sooner. Lost an apple iPad charger and driver's license from it, but recovered the charger when I asked the cleaning/maintenance man to go back into room the next day. It was still plugged in the bedroom power strip where I indicated I left it. Left me thinking what else could have been left behind? Type A nightmare! I am still distraught over it. Ruined a brand new bathing suit in the dipping pool from extreme high levels of chlorine. Stripped all the color from it and burned the kids eyes. Unit 1 has a strong smell of must/mold coming from the closet in the kitchen. Very bad for a mold allergy. The cuteness of the cozy rooms I remembered here did not work well with 3 teenage kids. Miniature tv's in bedrooms. TV remote in living room changed the channel in bedroom every time too which was aggravating. Small single bathroom and bar sink in the kitchen made it challenging with literally no counter space for anything. It is still a problem with people thinking Unit 1 is the office. Had 2 people open the front door on us, like we did a few years ago when checking in. Need better signage that the office is in the alley. Bring a sleep mask, bright sign light set on timer until early AM shined through the blinds in the bedroom. Grill dirty. On the plus side, the couple and sister in law that worked there were very nice and did a great job and the air conditioning was cold. Still managed to have a nice vacation but what a snafu!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovestpetebeach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Management, Owner at Coconut Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

lovestpetebeach2 - thanks for your terrible review. On the day that you were scheduled to check out, you and your family were no where to be found. The phone number that you included with your reservation was your home phone number, not your cell phone. I emailed you and had no response. The family who arrived to check into the unit were unable to check into the room because you could not be located. We waited until 3pm repeatedly calling and emailing you. No response. We had to make the very difficult and labor intensive decision to pack all your things neatly and store them safely in the employee break room. The same staff that you complimented are the same who worked very hard to gather your things and keep them safe. We are glad that your charger was easily recovered by our staff the next day. Luckily the guests checking into that room were very patient and understanding. By the end of the day I was able to locate you and you were not sure when you were checking out. First you though it was one week later, then 3 days later, then 2 days later. We didn't charge you for the additional work (my staff had to stay late), you didn't apologize for your mistake and proceeded to accuse us of taking your things. You did tell our staff that you are planning on returning next year so your stay must not have been that bad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The Coconut Inn was very good with a great location near the beach and places to eat. We hope to visit in the future. We enjoyed that we could walk to the beach and did not have to drive there. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbd1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews