We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Inn - Fantastic Stay - Fantastic Hosts”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We have just returned to England after a truly great holiday experience while staying at The Coconut Inn, Pass a Grille. We stayed for 15 nights and we had the best time.
Room 5 met all our needs, the room was clean, cool and the bed was really comfortable with great pillows. Being from the UK we are not used to the noise of air conditioning and ceiling fans but they were appreciated to help cool us down.
The real winning factor was we had our own private balcony with sun beds and a view of the ocean. We spent many hours sitting there drinking coffee in the mornings and enjoying pre dinner drinks in the evening, what a view, some days it is hard to see where the ocean stops and the sky begins.
The staff are friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need, your comfort is their priority and they all work so hard, a big thank you to you all for making our stay so wonderful.
What we love about the SPB Boutique Hotels:
They are small so never feel crowded
The rooms have a small kitchen area to suit basic cooking needs if you so wish (we didn't !)
Full size fridge for cold drinks and refreshments
Hot water in abundance
Iron and board
Cable TV
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beach bikes available free of charge
Use of beach chairs free of charge
Staff on site to deal with enquiries and never more than a phone call away
The heated pool was fantastic and never too crowded.
What more can you ask for? We have stayed at many hotels in St Pete's over the last 18 years but now prefer the quietness, quaintness and service we receive at SPB Boutique Hotels (3rd stay) We highly recommend a stay at one of the 3 hotels, Sable Palms or Havana Inn being the other 2.
Check them out, you won't be sorry, the other thing to mention is the area, Pass a Grille is low key and you will not find high rise hotels and chain restaurants here, PAG is still unspoilt by mass tourism and the locals are friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Room 5 has balcony and view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaLucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

We spent 5 days at the Coconut Inn in June 2017. It was an all-around wonderful experience. The staff are kind and helpful, the salt water pool is glorious and refreshing, and the beach is a block away. The rooms are clean and supplied with all you need, fresh towels provided daily, cleaning service, quiet and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank littellandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Location was great . Road construction was a little annoying, but being at the beach was worth it. Went to St. Pete for my sons college graduation. We needed to be close to the college and this was a perfect location.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Wonderful place to stay. They will arrange parking for you if the streets are crowded, so call when you get into town. Very clean and cheerful room and close to beach. Can't go wrong by choosing to stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Return stay and not the same experience. Still love PAG, but not as happy as the last visit. Had a mix up with check out date and my family of 5 belongings were all bagged up in employee break room when returned. Would have been able to pack and move ourselves if they had called our cell phone number sooner. Lost an apple iPad charger and driver's license from it, but recovered the charger when I asked the cleaning/maintenance man to go back into room the next day. It was still plugged in the bedroom power strip where I indicated I left it. Left me thinking what else could have been left behind? Type A nightmare! I am still distraught over it. Ruined a brand new bathing suit in the dipping pool from extreme high levels of chlorine. Stripped all the color from it and burned the kids eyes. Unit 1 has a strong smell of must/mold coming from the closet in the kitchen. Very bad for a mold allergy. The cuteness of the cozy rooms I remembered here did not work well with 3 teenage kids. Miniature tv's in bedrooms. TV remote in living room changed the channel in bedroom every time too which was aggravating. Small single bathroom and bar sink in the kitchen made it challenging with literally no counter space for anything. It is still a problem with people thinking Unit 1 is the office. Had 2 people open the front door on us, like we did a few years ago when checking in. Need better signage that the office is in the alley. Bring a sleep mask, bright sign light set on timer until early AM shined through the blinds in the bedroom. Grill dirty. On the plus side, the couple and sister in law that worked there were very nice and did a great job and the air conditioning was cold. Still managed to have a nice vacation but what a snafu!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovestpetebeach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Management, Owner at Coconut Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

lovestpetebeach2 - thanks for your terrible review. On the day that you were scheduled to check out, you and your family were no where to be found. The phone number that you included with your reservation was your home phone number, not your cell phone. I emailed you and had no response. The family who arrived to check into the unit were unable to check into the room because you could not be located. We waited until 3pm repeatedly calling and emailing you. No response. We had to make the very difficult and labor intensive decision to pack all your things neatly and store them safely in the employee break room. The same staff that you complimented are the same who worked very hard to gather your things and keep them safe. We are glad that your charger was easily recovered by our staff the next day. Luckily the guests checking into that room were very patient and understanding. By the end of the day I was able to locate you and you were not sure when you were checking out. First you though it was one week later, then 3 days later, then 2 days later. We didn't charge you for the additional work (my staff had to stay late), you didn't apologize for your mistake and proceeded to accuse us of taking your things. You did tell our staff that you are planning on returning next year so your stay must not have been that bad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,987 reviews
5.4 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
452 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
4.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: ₹ 12,959 - ₹ 22,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing