We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
683
124
17
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
124
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspass a grillewhite ibiscontinental breakfastthe blue heronweekend breakfastprivate patioshort walk across the streetperfect locationlaid backwithin walking distanceevery morningrestaurants and shopsbeautiful roomchairs and umbrellasenjoyed our staygulf of mexicowonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Staff is great and very accommodating. Location is good. Stayed in the Pelican, this is there smallest room. Not accommodating for more then a couple. Bed was really small for us. Uber is about $15 to downtown St Pete. In my option (if you are driving your personal vehicle) it would be wise not to book anywhere in Pass-A-Grill until the massive road work projects are complete.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B5081MLjayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

thanks for choosing the Inn for your recent visit to the area, B5081MLjayl - we appreciate that very much! Pelican Room and most of our other rooms are comfortable for two people, you are correct. We only have a few options for larger parties. Sorry you felt the queen bed was small for you - we do have several king bed rooms as well - perhaps they were not available for your dates. The road construction you mention has been going on for over a year and is not completed yet. Everyone has to make their own choice about whether that is a barrier to them coming to stay in Pass-a-grille, but I would have to say it has not impacted the vast majority of our guests to a point where they would not return because of it. All the local restaurants and other businesses certainly appreciate their patrons as the work continues to make the drive to Pass-a-grille smooth and easy for all:)
Sheila McChesney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Our 2nd visit and Can't wait to come back. We feel like this our Florida home. We book the Egret room each time. Staff is excellent, Coffee is awesome, atmosphere is quaint and cozy. Home away from home. Love it!!! Jim & Diane from Howell, N.J.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamestK5956ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed at Inn on the Beach for just one night after attending a wedding. The place is very quaint and the rooms are beautiful. We enjoyed the beach front property (only a short walk across the street and your toes are in the sand). The sunset was beautiful! The complimentary breakfast was good. It consisted of fresh fruit, bagels and assorted pastries plus coffee and juice. We will definitely keep Inn on the Beach in mind if we're ever in St. Pete Beach again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellybQ5961YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night last week. Great little property that looks like it has been recently updated. Very friendly and accommodating staff. A little expensive I thought but the area is very nice and the price was in line with most other sites.
On the day we left , They allowed us to leave our car in their parking lot after checking out so we could enjoy the beach a few hours longer. That was very nice as finding parking is a problem around the area. I didn't get a chance to look at the other properties in the Pass-a-Grille community in detail, but I think this may be one of the best. I would definitely stay here again. I fact we like the area so much, we're thinking about making this an annually stop, if not more.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wesmma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Beautiful location on 14th Avenue on Pass-a-Grill beach. Cottage is stocked with everything you might need for the beach -- chairs, umbrellas, cooler. Nice gas grill on the deck - great. Kind of sh**y TV system if you care - SD quality and no "Guide" so there's that ... no microwave, plastic cups -- they should upgrade the kitchen a bit, and it would be nice to have TV in the bedroom. A fun location, quiet, serene. The staff are great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marksA6549BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

hi marksA654f9BY - we are glad you found us in Pass-a-grille and happy you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback on the amenities in the Innkeeper's House - always welcome and considered. Thank you also, for your kind words for our staff - we appreciate them and their hard work, so will pass the compliment along. We hope you're able to come back and enjoy the area another time - happy travels till then!
Sheila McChesney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews