We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little getaway”
Review of Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Absolutely loved our stay. We can see ourselves going back again and again! The location could not have been better. The fresh fruit and pastries with coffee in the AM in the courtyard was a great way to start the day. Love the room set-up too!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H2322NBbarbarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

H2322NBbarbarag - thank you so much for your 5-star review! We appreciate your choice to stay with us, and we are so happy you enjoyed your visit. Glad you were able to take advantage of some of our complimentary amenities and that you were comfortable in your room - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sheila McChesney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Staff is great and very accommodating. Location is good. Stayed in the Pelican, this is there smallest room. Not accommodating for more then a couple. Bed was really small for us. Uber is about $15 to downtown St Pete. In my option (if you are driving your personal vehicle) it would be wise not to book anywhere in Pass-A-Grill until the massive road work projects are complete.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B5081MLjayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

thanks for choosing the Inn for your recent visit to the area, B5081MLjayl - we appreciate that very much! Pelican Room and most of our other rooms are comfortable for two people, you are correct. We only have a few options for larger parties. Sorry you felt the queen bed was small for you - we do have several king bed rooms as well - perhaps they were not available for your dates. The road construction you mention has been going on for over a year and is not completed yet. Everyone has to make their own choice about whether that is a barrier to them coming to stay in Pass-a-grille, but I would have to say it has not impacted the vast majority of our guests to a point where they would not return because of it. All the local restaurants and other businesses certainly appreciate their patrons as the work continues to make the drive to Pass-a-grille smooth and easy for all:)
Sheila McChesney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Our 2nd visit and Can't wait to come back. We feel like this our Florida home. We book the Egret room each time. Staff is excellent, Coffee is awesome, atmosphere is quaint and cozy. Home away from home. Love it!!! Jim & Diane from Howell, N.J.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamestK5956ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed at Inn on the Beach for just one night after attending a wedding. The place is very quaint and the rooms are beautiful. We enjoyed the beach front property (only a short walk across the street and your toes are in the sand). The sunset was beautiful! The complimentary breakfast was good. It consisted of fresh fruit, bagels and assorted pastries plus coffee and juice. We will definitely keep Inn on the Beach in mind if we're ever in St. Pete Beach again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellybQ5961YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night last week. Great little property that looks like it has been recently updated. Very friendly and accommodating staff. A little expensive I thought but the area is very nice and the price was in line with most other sites.
On the day we left , They allowed us to leave our car in their parking lot after checking out so we could enjoy the beach a few hours longer. That was very nice as finding parking is a problem around the area. I didn't get a chance to look at the other properties in the Pass-a-Grille community in detail, but I think this may be one of the best. I would definitely stay here again. I fact we like the area so much, we're thinking about making this an annually stop, if not more.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wesmma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.9 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,867 reviews
5.2 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
418 reviews
0.2 km away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
595 reviews
2.7 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
3.9 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Beach

Address: 1401 Gulf Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: ₹ 13,352 - ₹ 27,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, beach-casual, friendly Inn with updated, comfy rooms located in the historic community of Pass-a-grille, southern end of St Pete Beach. Daily coffee service, weekend breakfasts, beach towels & chairs, BBQ grill, parking, and WiFi provided at no additional charge. Peaceful, walking and biking-friendly area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, boutique shops, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing