We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
715
126
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
126
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pass a grille continental breakfast the blue heron weekend breakfast private patio directly across the street within walking distance perfect location laid back restaurants and shops beautiful room every morning chairs and umbrellas enjoyed our stay old florida gulf of mexico full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Our 2nd visit and Can't wait to come back. We feel like this our Florida home. We book the Egret room each time. Staff is excellent, Coffee is awesome, atmosphere is quaint and cozy. Home away from home. Love it!!! Jim & Diane from Howell, N.J.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamestK5956ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed at Inn on the Beach for just one night after attending a wedding. The place is very quaint and the rooms are beautiful. We enjoyed the beach front property (only a short walk across the street and your toes are in the sand). The sunset was beautiful! The complimentary breakfast was good. It consisted of fresh fruit, bagels and assorted pastries plus coffee and juice. We will definitely keep Inn on the Beach in mind if we're ever in St. Pete Beach again!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellybQ5961YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night last week. Great little property that looks like it has been recently updated. Very friendly and accommodating staff. A little expensive I thought but the area is very nice and the price was in line with most other sites.
On the day we left , They allowed us to leave our car in their parking lot after checking out so we could enjoy the beach a few hours longer. That was very nice as finding parking is a problem around the area. I didn't get a chance to look at the other properties in the Pass-a-Grille community in detail, but I think this may be one of the best. I would definitely stay here again. I fact we like the area so much, we're thinking about making this an annually stop, if not more.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wesmma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Beautiful location on 14th Avenue on Pass-a-Grill beach. Cottage is stocked with everything you might need for the beach -- chairs, umbrellas, cooler. Nice gas grill on the deck - great. Kind of sh**y TV system if you care - SD quality and no "Guide" so there's that ... no microwave, plastic cups -- they should upgrade the kitchen a bit, and it would be nice to have TV in the bedroom. A fun location, quiet, serene. The staff are great.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marksA6549BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

hi marksA654f9BY - we are glad you found us in Pass-a-grille and happy you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback on the amenities in the Innkeeper's House - always welcome and considered. Thank you also, for your kind words for our staff - we appreciate them and their hard work, so will pass the compliment along. We hope you're able to come back and enjoy the area another time - happy travels till then!
Sheila McChesney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

When a place makes you feel at home, you always want to come back. All I added was a fresh vase of flowers and a few groceries. The Inn even supplied some great books on Florida in the room. I've stayed in 4 rooms in one year and each one was super. Location is perfect for sunrises and sunsets, fresh catch of the day in walking distance and shopping too. Love, love, love my time at the Inn.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 887carolynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

hi 887carolynd - it was our pleasure to see you again for your most recent visit - we are so happy you are a frequent return guest! Thank you for your review, it made my day:) And thank you for leaving the beautiful vase of sunflowers - all of our guests were able to enjoy them for a few days after you left. We look forward to seeing you next time, when you need your Pass-a-grille relaxation.
Sheila McChesney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews