We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Father and Son birthday fishing trip

Had a great time fishing with Captain Wes. Caught some tasty fish. Had an informative conversation... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
dudleygar
You Rock, Capt. Wes!

Thank you, Captain Wes McCall for helping my husband, Walter catch some fish during our May 2021... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
R9098CZcarolw
Read all 88 reviews
  
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
87
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
87
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capt wes offshore fishing red snapper mackerel dolphin show unique experience out of season next year great afternoon great memories caught lots of fish great fishing shell hunting big fish filet dolphins catch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Our fishing trip with Captain Wes was an absolute success. He not only put us on plenty of good fish (several nice size grouper, snapper and spanish mackerel), but his attention to detail and assistance with every aspect of the fishing trip was outstanding. We had 5 guys in our group and everyone was pleased with the experience. I would highly recommend Captain Wes for a fishing charter. His fees are very reasonable and he goes out of his way to make sure everyone has a great time and catches fish. We will definitely return for more fishing charters with Captain Wes!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you so much. I enjoyed getting you out on the water and putting you on the fish!
Look forward to seeing you the next time you're on the island!!!!

Captain Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We had a great experience fishing with Captain Wes! Took us on a 1/2 day fishing trip where we caught our limit on Red Snapper, and we caught some Grouper, Cobia, Trigger Fish, and Sharks. We will definitely be back fishing with him soon. He even had good music on his boat!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank sumpter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you. Enjoyed fishing with you.

Captain Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We wanted to take a guest to St. George out on a boat for a sunset cruise and maybe see some dolphins and look around the adjacent islands--no definite idea--just knew we wanted to get out on the water for a couple of hours at sunset. Capt Wes took us down the bay past Little St. George and to the pass by St. Vincents, giving us some info on the area. And as the sun was going down he spied a lone dolphin (great eyes!); and shortly afterwards found a pod that wanted to surf and jump and roll in the boat wake! Beautiful to watch with the sun going down behind the dolphin show. Our guest, and we, loved it. The boat was clean and comfortable. Will certainly use Capt Wes when other friends come to visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank cmdrkranil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much! It was a great trip on the water...family, friends, sunsets, dolphins!
Look forward to seeing you again.
Captain Wes McCall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We booked Wes for a group of 5 to go deep sea fishing. The trip also happened to be a bachelor party which Wes had no issue with. Wes was an excellent captain, the boat was very nice and he knew exactly what he was doing. The trip was a huge success and our group could not have been happier about the trip. We caught a total of about 30 fish, including: Mangrove Snapper, Red Snapper, Cobia, Spanish Mackeral, undersized Grouper, Spade Fish and possibly others I cant recall.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank brian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you. Enjoyed taking you guys out. Too bad we had to throw the Grouper back so it could grow bigger for the next time. Joanna and I want to wish you and your future bride all the best. Thanks again for booking with us! Hope to see y'all the next time you are on the island.
Captain Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great time with Captain Wes. He put us on the fish and was great with my daughter and nephew. He made it a great first of many trips for them. thank you for a great time. we will be back

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank justinbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you. It was a great day on the water. Really enjoyed fishing with you and look forward to seeing you the next time y'all are on the island.
Captain Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews