We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great ride to Saint Vincent and little Saint George!

Great ride to Saint Vincent and little Saint George! Took a similar excursion last year around the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
January71
,
Lexington, Kentucky
via mobile
RED SNAPPER FISHING

We had a great trip with Caption Wes on June 2, 2022. 5 of us got our red snapper ;limit in about... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
brucetD3739SE
Read all 102 reviews
  
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
101
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
101
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain wes red snapper fishing trip dolphin show highly recommend this charter unique experience fishing spots great trip caught lots of fish an adventure great fishing saw dolphins shell hunting sunset cruise catch boat sgi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Took a great Father's Day dads trip with Captain Wes. Just a half day near shore. Getting to the boat was super easy, driving right up to the dock. And it was a comfortable ride out, with plenty of comfortable seating. We saw plenty of dolphins and caught a number of different fish species including Snapper, Mahi Mahi, and King Mackerel. We even saw a Tiger Shark.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank TravelShooter850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. It was a great day offshore fishing with you. Looking forward to the next time you are on the island.
Captain Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Highlight of our vacation. Capitan Wes has the patience of Jobe. He works well with younger children as well as older adults. We had a blast fishing. Saw some great wildlife. Dolphins and some large sharks. The fishing was great. Caught more than we could of imagined. Capitan Wes cleaned the fish. He made everything very easy and safe. Great trip!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Ernie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thanks Ernie. I appreciate it. The fish were biting and we were catching them.
We'll do it again next year!!

Captain Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We booked a two hour dolphin excursion & shelling on Little St. George. We found lots of nice big shells & enjoyed our time there. On the way back Captain Wes found a pod of dolphins that we watched jump & swim alongside the boat. The ride across the bay was fantastic & we loved that our dog Archie was welcome!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank pennyfoulks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you so much Penny! We hope you come see us again the next time you visit SGI!

Capt. Wes McCall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The capitan (Wes) was amazing, took us out sight seeing,looking for dolphins,shelling, a cute little island that has crabs and otger small things for kids to chase in the clear shallow waters. Not to mention the boat ride, Capitan Wes was so great telling my kids about how the boat works as tge adults relaxed and watched for dolphins.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Moonlight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much! Hope to see y'all again soon.

Captain Wes McCall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing experience! Really a trip of a lifetime when Captain Wes spotted a sea turtle struggling in the water. We realized we needed to rescue it! What an adventure! Captain Wes was so excited to give us a great experience! We had a blast, our kids are still talking about it! And then we saw dolphins to top it off! Thank you for such a fun afternoon!!
- The Zeckmeister's

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank BriannaZeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you! Very happy you enjoyed the trip. And, thank you for your help with the sea turtle rescue.
Hope to see you all the next time you're on St. George Island.
Capt. Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews