We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great ride to Saint Vincent and little Saint George!

Great ride to Saint Vincent and little Saint George! Took a similar excursion last year around the... read more

Reviewed 16 June 2022
January71
,
Lexington, Kentucky
via mobile
RED SNAPPER FISHING

We had a great trip with Caption Wes on June 2, 2022. 5 of us got our red snapper ;limit in about... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2022
brucetD3739SE
Read all 102 reviews
  
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
101
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
101
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain wes red snapper fishing trip dolphin show highly recommend this charter unique experience fishing spots great trip caught lots of fish an adventure great fishing saw dolphins shell hunting sunset cruise catch boat sgi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

AMAZING! The best charter I have ever completed. I have my own boat, I know other charters on the island but Capt Wes is knowledge, kind, friendly and patient. Great for business charters, family fun or group of people who want the best. I have my own boat but after the experience with Capt Wes I will definitely return on his charter. Everyone in our trip caught loads of fish and he has the top equipment available on his boat, organized comfortable and a powerful vessel. Don't miss the opportunity of a lifetime you won't be disappointed in any way. Ladies a bucket list and gents, a relaxing get away with the boys, families he will make sure your children safety is first and will give them an experience of a lifetime to see the little ones brig in your fresh dinner. I will definitely return trip from a wonderful gentleman best on the island Captain Wes is a remarkable individual I had the pleasure to meet through my many travels at home and abroad. Don't miss out he books up early but can find time to hopefully fir you in. Haven't had that much fun since I was a small child fishing with my dad in Miami, except the gulf is wide open.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank anagogytn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you. It was a great day fishing!
Tight Lines.

Capt. Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Best fishing charter around captan Wes is the best and knows just where the sweet spots are. Great day of fishing if you wants great experience then book a trip with captan Wes and Joann you won't be disappointed

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Ambassador143734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you. Great day fishing with you guys!

Captain Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Went out with Wes on the first day of grouper season. Fabulous time, tons of fish.?L Captain wes is knowledgeable, patient and kind. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank sweetie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you. Hope to see you again soon.
Captain Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Captain Wes and Joanna run Bay View Charters of SGI. They were both very nice friendly and accommodating. We had some special needs, older grandparents and a dog. We took the 4 hour shelling and fishing excursion. The first leg of the trip was to bay side of little St. George. Got to explore the bay, catch crabs, see alligators and cast for bait fish. Next we went through Sikes cut on the bay side of Little St. George. Got out to walk on the beach and shell. Did some fishing at the cut, unfortunately to fish. Overall we had a good time. Would recommend Bay view for anyone wanting to explore the island especially with young children.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank ChicagoTrish_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to customize a charter for you and your fine family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Great day of fishing with a new Captain and now a new friend. Experienced and knowledgeable and top notch equipment. Put us on fish and kept the excitement coming. When you are looking for a fishing guide, don't base it on price, since they all run the same. Base it on a Captain that has the right equipment to make the day comfortable and safe regardless of the conditions and will keep searching until he gets you on fish and keeps you on the fish until you've had all you can take. Captain Wes is the guy. He will be my "go to guide" for now on.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 4 January 2017

Thank you so much! Fishing and friendship. Two of the best things in life. Really looking forward to seeing y'all again. Keep in touch.

Capt. Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews