We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
621
441
242
122
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
441
242
122
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskaugustine beachocean viewfourth flooroceanfront roomsunset grillst augustinesand dunespool and hot tubpool areaclean hotelshort driveyogurtnice poolbalconyinnssunrise
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Great location snuggly beds and a fine free breakfast every morning highly recommend this as a place to stay the pool was a bit chillyalso if you want totry one of the best restaurants in St A just walk across the street

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Robert P,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Close enough to the action but away from the noise. There will be renovations until January 2018. Sabrina and Jessica go above and beyond for breakfast. Desk and cleaning awesome. There is beach access and a pool. Complimentary breakfast.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jersey0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear jersey0916,

I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Location is nice and the suite is good size for family with to smaller kids. Staff was nice and helpful and breakfast was adequate for family. However, very dirty, room was very run down due to poor upkeep. Stale, sticky carpet, moldy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tinsley04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear tinsley04,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping service didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We enjoyed a long holiday weekend at the St. Augustine Beach, FL Hampton Inn. Our room was ocean front with a balcony. We enjoyed the peacefulness of the setting. It is convenient to restaurants, shopping, and the historic district.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was nice also. We loved the location the most! You won't go wrong by booking this hotel. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RSL_THI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear RSL_THI,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews