We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
626
444
246
122
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
444
246
122
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk augustine beach ocean view oceanfront room fourth floor sunset grill st augustine sand dunes pool area pool and hot tub waffles clean hotel short drive nice pool balcony inns sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
1,197 - 1,202 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Hotel said our room was Ocean Front. However, a swimming pool, yard of sand and a walkway was between the hotel and the ocean. Could not even hear the ocean waves, but paid full price. Also the swimming pool was below our balcony with "blaring" rock music coming from the pool house all day and late into the evening. I finally complained and they reluctantly sent someone to turn it off. Room was "dirty", dust covered everything, and the bathroom was so small it was barely there. A toilet, small sink and shower without a tub. When the guest above up at 12:30 pm started their "hot-tub" the walls shook. The guest below us smoked cigs on his balcony which filtered up to ours choking us inside. Will never stay at Hampton Inn again. :(

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Clean, Friendly, Tucked Just Away from the Beach
Excellent Hampton Inn and superb service. Desk clerks greeted us by name and quickly accommodated requests for extra pillows and towels.

Beyond the hotel's control, there is a house being built that encroaches on a good bit of the view from the northern rooms, so try to stay on upper-floor southern rooms if possible. Note the beach is quite wide, so you may not be able to hear a full ocean experience that other oceanside hotels offer elsewhere on the coast. For our taste, we preferred the quieter, less crowded area afforded by St. Augustine Beach.

Everything else was good - including clean, comfortable beds and pillows and a brand new restroom renovation. We also appreciated the thorough housekeeping, with the staff clearly empowered to resolve issues on their own when possible.

We definitely recommend this Hampton for its service, quality and location.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank TripTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is the best Hampton Inn I have ever experienced! The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is surprisingly warm (wonderful bacon!!). The fans in the lobby and dining area are charming. The gentleman who handles the breakfast is delightful, complete with a great English accent! The rooms are large and very well appointed. The beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows! The prices are incredibly reasonable. You can walk across the street to a couple of restaurants. You can walk to the beach. And yet, you are away from the congestion of St. Augustine. You will love this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneS271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Will be back best stay i ever had. Everything about it was great breakfast was good and fresh, the family suite was really nice and the pool and hot tub were well maintained. G.
R
E
A
T
I will recomend this hotel to anyone and i think they should change the name from hampton inn to hampton inn and suites bc there is suites and i stayed in one.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Favorable reviews here influenced me to book a room at this hotel. We were pleased with our room, balcony, and ocean view. Unfortunately, we kept being awakened by a squeak during the night that woke us repeatedly until we discovered that it was coming from our air conditioner. I reported the problem to the desk and we were given compensation, though not graciously.

(Everybody I dealt with at the desk was sullen. When I checked in, the woman working at the desk was so busy simultaneously having a telephone conversation that she created the impression that my patronage was not welcome.)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews