We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable,great service, oceanfront, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at holiday isle in Februray on an impromptu stop in St. Augustine. We were referred to them by the Hamptons front desk after finding out they were booked. Holiday Isle's front desk staff was super friendly and helpful with local restaurant recommendations. The room was large and nicely furnished. And the most important thing to me, very clean! We did not have an oceanfront room but we could see the ocean from our balcony that faced the parking lot. Beautiful outdoor pool that is connected by a lovely deck/gazebo that leads right to the beach. The cleaning staff was so generous, stopping us in the hall to ask if they could get us anything and if we had enough towels! We really felt we got such great service and accommodations for less than $90/night. I've stayed in resorts and paid more than twice the $ for less service. The only thing I would change would be counter space in the bathroom. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ripco91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all your compliments about the quality of our rooms, property and staff. Everyone here at the hotel truly does care about our guests experiences and we are glad we accomplished our goals for you and that you plan to come back and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

847 - 851 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

The pictures are complete false advertising. Nothing is how it looks and the price is terrible. Might as well stay at a motel 6. Do not stay here if you want a "resort style vacation". This place is old, beat up and musty smelling.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

I am very sorry that our hotel was not what you were expecting. We try very hard to accurately represent our hotel so that guests expectations are met. We do have different types of rooms in the hotel, but the photos and prices are reflected accordingly. However, all the rooms should be clean and comfortable. We wish you would have contacted us while you were at the hotel and we would have done everything in our power to make it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

At the risk of repeating almost verbatim what the last few reviewers have stated, The Holiday Isle was a better than expected moderate priced hotel experience. Our oceanfront 5th floor room was the best seat in the house for beautiful sunrises, the rooms a bit basic, but clean & roomy , and the customer service exceptional. Randy handled my reservation call with such friendly professionalism that I was not surprised by his warm welcome when I met him at the front desk . Every other other personell encountered was as friendly and helpful.If you are visiting St Augustine, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babs7512016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad your stay was even better than you expected. We hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Came from Texas to spend a few days In Saint Augustine for New Years Eve. Had friends in town and they said all the festivities happened on the beach. Booked two nights at your hotel and the view and proximity to the Bash was great. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good drinks and Adam helped us with our luggage ( which you dont see much of any more ) . He was helpful with our pooch too. I hope you think about allowing dogs on a higher floor too, cause the view is amazing! Thanks for a great start to the NEW YEAR!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you for spending New Years with us. It sure was a great fireworks display that the City of St. Augustine put on just down the beach from us. I will also pass your compliments on to Adam and the rest of our staff. I hope you come back again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The view from our oceanfront balcony could not be better! Gorgeous! Our room was clean, the hotel and grounds are clean, there does seem to be a few small things they could do to improve things. Better maintenance on the balcony door, I understand salt water and weather can make it more difficult, but there was alot of rust and the lock was difficult to work, towels were rough, toilet paper was way thin. If you are paying more than a hundred dollars a night for a hotel room, these small things make paying that not as difficult! The people working there are great and friendly and very helpful! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the awesome view from your oceanfront balcony. I have notified maintenance about the ease of use of the balcony door lock and will make sure it is looked at and fixed. Thank you also for all the compliments about our staff. It is greatly appreciated. We hope you definitely come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.4 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
899 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
824 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
862 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,371 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Address: 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,732 - ₹ 13,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing