We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castillo Real An Ascend Hotel Collection Member(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 150
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agustin Inn(St. Augustine)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 191
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn & Suites(St. Augustine)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 78
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 277
US$ 253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Saragossa Inn B&B(St. Augustine)
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
337
211
118
68
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
211
118
68
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtfront deskponce de leonold jailfountain of youthold town trolleyking suiteconvenient locationred traingreat roombeds were comfortableshort drivevilano beachseaninnsaugustinedowntown
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I am very pleased with our stay at the Hampton St Augustine. The location is ideal and can easily be accessed from both sides of the historic district. The rooms were clean, bathroom was bright, water pressure was perfect. I surprisingly really liked the bedding that they use. Lobby is clean and staff were pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jmoretuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSimballa, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our property has just completed a full refresh of all guestrooms. We are excited to share our new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed for three nights while in St. Augustine. On the second day we returned from our sightseeing and the room was not done. We had left at about 9:30 AM that morning and removed the do not disturb sign. When we called the front desk they asked several questions trying to find a way to blame us. So the final excuse was that the housekeeping got done early that day and went home before 9:30. There was no one to make up the room. We did manage to get fresh towels. Also a bunch of coffee, shampoo, mouthwash, body lotion conditioner and other things we did not need.
I remember that at other Hamptons they always had warm cookies when you checked in. There were none to be had here. someone else asked and the desk clerk said that she will put some in in the oven in about 1/2 hour.
Now for the good stuff. The woman at the front desk when we checked in was excellent, but she needed help. A man did come out from the backroom to help her answer questions from the person in front of us. But left and left us hanging in line. We had checked in online, but I guess that means nothing. The rooms were clean and seemed new. The bathroom was certainly new. But the rooms were small and I could have used an additional pillow. We did not try the breakfast buffet, but the people eating there seemed happy. They had eggs and sausage, waffles and a bunch of other breakfast items. I did like that they had coffee in the lobby in the morning, afternoons and evenings.
All in all, not a bad place to stay, I would stay again.

Room Tip: I would avoid the first floor as the sidewalk goes right past them.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JhonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Rooms were very clean, the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful plus it was in a very good location for walking to the shopping . Would stay in this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank swingleranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to our beautiful town and your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This hotel is a little outside the historic district but there are various shuttles and transportation options. It is a good value considering the higher cost of B&Bs and more historic properties. The rooms are generous in size. Breakfast is complimentary. Parking is free. The staff is very helpful. This makes for an uneventful peaceful stay and let’s you concentrate on touring the lovely historic area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ShelbyLyn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

ShelbyLyn62,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind comments. We look forward to your next trip to our beautiful town and your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

If you are healthy, this hotel is only a 25 minute walk to the Historic area of Downtown. I thought it was closer, so saying it's in the Historic District is a bit of a stretch, especially if you are older, poor health or elderly.

Hampton Inn has always been a good selection for us with a nice room, lots of coffee and nice hot breakfast, and all the perks you expect from Hilton.

What I was surprised about in my room was the loud heater unit in the room. Also, at this location I was awakened a 4am, 5am and 7 am by the passing trains!! So if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs, etc. to deaden the passing trains and noise from the unit in the room.

Not enough places to hang wet towels in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Not sure you can escape the train noise.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tpishdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

tpishdad,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do apologize that the train woke you. We will look into the other mentions as well. Thank you for your input on these matters. We look forward to your next stay with us when you come back to visit our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews