We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“st augustine hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The staff is very friendly and goes out of the way to accommodate you! I really enjoyed my stay there!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 658 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

I agree with reviewers who say this is not in the historical district. Technically it is but the reality is that it's a mile away from 'stuff' and after hoofing it through the historic district a walk back can be a bit much. And parking downtown can be a bear.
But the staff here is above and beyond what you find in a typical Hampton. Very helpful, considerate and accomodating.
Also, be advised that the suites all are in the front the property and this is right on Rt 1 and noisy with vehicle traffic not to mention that a railroad runs directly across the street. If you're a light sleeper you are advised to get a standard room near the back of the property.
All in all though a good stay at a good property.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jtlijnvainashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We did not have a reservation and we felt lucky to have found this hotel with availability on a Friday evening! The manager happened to be at reception and she was kind enough to tell us all about the sites, etc in the area. Her enthusiasm for her town and its sites was contagious! The desk clerk checked us in quickly and efficiently. Our room was spotless! We hope to go back to St. Augustine sometime and enjoy this Hampton Inn for more than one night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syrnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is the hotel I frequent while on business. The Manager, Marcy is super and trains her staff well. It's not perfect but it's safe, comfortable and friendly. Thats a huge value to me!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrainingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcellad, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank You Training girl,, I really appericate your comments as well do my staff. I believe that a well trained staff can make all the difference. We all here at the Hampton Inn Historic strive to give the best we can 100% of the time. Once again, thank you for your patronage and your lovely comments.
Marcy Deering, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is not near the St. Augustine historic district as we had hoped. We discovered this when we checked in. The front desk was helpful and checked with the nearby Hilton but we decided to stay at the Hampton. There is public parking near the historic area ($4 for 4 hours) and that worked fine for us. Because we are hhonors we were upgraded to a sutie that had lots of room but no desk for our computer, chargers, etc.. The hotel is older and their facilities are showing wear. One of our room keys stopped working and we heard other guests complaining about keys not working. The bathroom sink and floor were not well cleaned but the towels were plentiful and fluffy. The air conditioning was loud and did not cool extremely well. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beausmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcellad, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Hello Beausmom1, I am sorry your stay was not as close as you would have liked to the "Old Fort" However, I would like you to know that we are indeed in the Historic District, we are only 1 mile from the Castillo De San Marco (otherwise know as the Old Fort). Here in St.Augustine Florida, the Historic District is 2 miles north to south and 1.5 miles east to west we are on the North end we do not post that we are in walking distance because some people can not walk a mile. I did speak to your husband and I did try to get you into the Hilton that is on the Bayfront and is closer to where you wanted to be, I am sorry that they could not accommondate you.
I have also used your comments to have a meeting with the housekeeping staff, to make sure the rooms are the best for each and every guest. Please do come to Saint Augustine, Florida
again in the future.
Thank you
Marcy Deering, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.7 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,445 reviews
2.6 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 9,442 - ₹ 20,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing