We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home david b.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Augustine Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Augustine Island Inn
Ranked #47 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home away from home david b.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

its nice to find a great place to stay.steve is a very friendy host and hotel owner.my wife and i stayed at 2 other hotels in the area.one was ok,the second was horrible.it was st augastine beach resort which was horrible and twice the price.its a great place to stay and when we visit st aug.again we wont have to look for another hotel.we will stay here whenever we return.i read some of the other reviews and have to say there are some very imaginative people out there.towel madeof paper?come on now that would not even be cost effective.several blocks to the beach?its really only a few hundred foot walk.this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: highly recomend this hotel.very friendly and caring staff.clean and cofortable rooms.fridge/microwav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    115
    53
    43
    50
See reviews for
150
166
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This place advertized a continental breakfast, but we only had a few choices, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, or an english muffin. There was the usual coffee & tea, but no fruit, bagels, muffins, anything. The hotel was several blocks from the beach. The room had a bad odor, musty and damp. We finally cranked the ac down to 68, the room was comfortable and the smell was better. Our room shared a "balcony" with 4 other rooms. This is where the smokers hung out, smoking and coughing half the night. I've been going to Florida since I was a kid, so a little damp doesn't bother me. This was terrible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our inn. We do advertise a complimentary continental breakfast. We serve a selection of cold cereals, hot cereal, breakfast bread (changes daily), juice, coffee and tea. That is a true continental breakfast and is offered as a value to the guest. Some hotels advertise a deluxe continental - which is an upgraded breakfast and would be evident in the higher rates they charge. If other guests were disturbing you during the night on your shared balcony, we wish you had let us know. We would have immediately asked them to quiet for the evening. We did not know anything about the incident so therefor could not correct it. Florida is always humid. We do strive to maintain our rooms and have a constant rotation of air conditioning in unoccupied rooms. As you can see from our many other comments, our room cleanliness is very important to us and our guests. Again if you ever find something not acceptable, we would ask only that you let us know. We will always do our best to correct it and make our guests comfortable and happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Augustine hotels

Memphis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel was unprofessional, not clean and pets are obviously allowed in all rooms. The floor and smell was awful. We saw a roach in the room and the towels were made of paper. We asked for extra pillows and they could not provide them. Very disappointing because it was our first trip to St. Augustine. We will be back but stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our inn. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. As many of our reviews reflect, we keep our rooms extremely clean. This is definitely a high priority for our guests and we work very hard to ensure it is upheld. We do not allow pets in all of our rooms. We have only two pet rooms. Pets are not ever allowed in our other guest rooms and this policy is strictly enforced. Unfortunately "palmetto bugs" are a Florida reality. We have our rooms serviced regularly for pest control but occasionally one finds it's way in. They are in no way an indicator of cleanliness - just a Florida pest. We hope you will give us another try should your travels bring you back to St. Augustine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Decided to spend the kids spring break in St. Augustine and glad I decided on this little gem. From the moment I called with a question, Steve was helpful and friendly. That was magnified in person and I cannot say enough about the cleanliness and location of this hotel. The convenience of a fridge with a freezer and microwave was invaluable, the pool, proximity to attractions, restaurants, shopping. Our vacation was stellar!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

On a whim, my hubby and I decided to stop in St. Augustine on our way to Jupiter to take in some spring training games. We wanted to be within an easy walk of the beach but didn't want to spend a lot (we're retired and have a pretty tight travel budget). We saw the reviews here and called to make reservations ... and were astounded at the reasonable rate quoted. We were impressed when we pulled up to check in, and while our room could stand a little updating, it's clean and spacious. We appreciate the little things they've included like the fridge and microwave and the desk. Our biggest "complaint" is the strong odor of a beach-based cleaner when we first walked into our room, but all in all we were quite pleased with our stay and would be quite willing to stay here again if we're ever in the St. Augustine area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWIllinoisBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
2.6 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#48 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#65 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
2.7 km away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Augustine Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Augustine Island Inn

Property: St Augustine Island Inn
Address: 894 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,359 - ₹ 10,719
Hotel Class:2 star — St Augustine Island Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy larger than average rooms and suites with pool, free continental breakfast, covered parking, morning paper and trolley service to historic downtown all just a few yards from the beautiful St. Augustine Beaches on Anastasia Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your St Augustine Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Island Hotel Saint Augustine
St Augustine Island Saint
Ramada Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing