We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away: I Was Robbed while unloading at my room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay Away: I Was Robbed while unloading at my room!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

At 5:30 p.m. Saturday 12/03/2011, while unloading my stay over items and my 2 dogs, at least one man entered my room and stole my purse and fled in a small truck. There were no people in the area when I pulled up, but I had to park a few spaces over from my room. The young man at the front desk told me I had to call the police as he would not. Also he told me the camera did not face the rooms only the parking lot but then told the policeman, that he did not know how to work the camera, because it did indeed face the rooms. Perhaps the front desk people are involved as well? They showed NO concern or help at all. I, myself own a hotel in another county and would never blow off a customer like this. Of course I learned my lesson, but there are way too many other places to stay than to not feel safe. Also they have only flimsey chains on the inside of the door and not a good type of security lock. I don't have as many options traveling with 2 dogs and finding a decent place to stay so by all means AVOID the interstate motels in this area if you can, especially The Days Inn..

Room Tip: STAY AWAY and do not keep your gun and/or phone in your purse while traveling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank islamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    124
    141
    51
    81
See reviews for
160
140
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Nice location, but the rooms were just acceptable for $50 per night. Had problems with water temp in shower going from hot to cold at will.

The room had a microwave and small fridge.

Will be going back to area on Christmas Eve and will look for a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida, USA\
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had to make an unfortunate trip to St. Augustine for a funeral and made arrangements for a hotel/motel thru Hotwire. We are grateful that we only stayed one nite. Both my husband and my daughter require a handicapped room,the Days Inn had none available. When getting ready in the moring my husband killed a roach above the headboard of the bed...they were not concerned.,

Room Tip: if possible avoid Days Inn and be careful using Hotwire. They however did offer us Hotwire dollars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhfitz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Manasquan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Once again, Day's Inn out-did itself with another very nice hotel! Plenty of parking, tractor trailer parking available. Pets accepted with a $10 fee. Quick and efficient check in. There is an IHOP restaurant attached, Wendy's next door, and a huge 75+ store outlet within walking distance. Plenty to do in the area to kill a day. Harley dealership across the street, too. The room was amazing - tiled cloor, spacious, large king bed, TV and channels were all good, fridge and microwave and a coffee maker as well. Desk, chairs - like a small apartment! Very impressed!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I was told on checkin that there were no king sized beds available for my husband and I. And since we had booked online we were committed to the reservation which only "guaranteed the room would sleep the number of travelers" So we ended up in a room on the second floor with 2 double beds. Not a problem. Except that we were in the middle of the hall and during our 2 day stay neither of the 3 rooms with king beds on our floor were occupied. On the second night a large family was placed on either side of our room and began to make excessive noise. We complained and finally after a few hours the noise stopped. Well it began shortly the next morning around 7am and when we complained to the front desk staff (Shane Patel) He informed us we could either call the police to handle it or check out that the hotel would offer us no assistance in the situation, after 3 weeks of calling customer service we finally got a resolution to the case. But as I stated before we would have been better in someone elses roach motel or even our car. The doors werent sealed and water leaked in when it rained and bugs had just as easy access. Kind of gross and a shame that Days Inn is represented this way.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank njwilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
9.4 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
8.3 km away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#63 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#38 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Augustine West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Augustine West

Property: Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Address: 2560 Fl-16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,667 - ₹ 6,368
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Augustine West 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Augustine West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing