We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveller rating
1,013
490
175
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
490
175
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog run cheese grits laminate floors dog park room was clean red train home fries pet friendly hotel french toast hot breakfast across the street free breakfast yogurt great place to stay stay there again breakfast staff close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The only reason I gave it a 4 was because they are a little to expensive for a hotel away from the main part of St. Augustine. The price on the internet is not the real price.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruth2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

they were so helpful and the service was great. they found us ways to get around . the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was different every day and very well served. we will stay there again. they were right away for anything we needed. very clean rooms.

Room Tip: rooms need a way to hang wet swim suits and towels.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sharondicenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am comparing this motel against other motels in its class. We had no complaints about this motel. The room was clean and had a refrigerator and a microwave. The staff was polite and professional. We booked the room off season at a very good price. The room included a hot daily breakfast and the menu changed day to day. It was really nice to start the day off with breakfast. The motel is about 1.5 miles from the old town but off season we had no difficulty parking. In between the motel and the old town is more of the tourist trap attractions like Ripleys and the old jail. The old town of St Augustine is very nice and it was nice to see some rare historical preservation in Florida

Stayed: September 2018
Thank dudoldve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay! Our room was spotless, our free breakfast was delicious and even though it was very dog friendly we never heard or "smelled" any animals while there. The bed was very comfortable and so was the room. When we come back, we will be staying here again!

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank 25jmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The accommodations were well-kept. Nothing was lacking. The staff went out their way to respond to requests when they were made, and the breakfast bar was great. The location was close to almost everything we wanted to visit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tedwelsh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews