We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long walk Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have never been so far from the elevator to our room than at this hotel, I was tempted to hire a cab!
However, when you got to the room it was OK, and pretty quiet, although like other guests have noted, the walls are quite thin, and there was a band playing in the bar next door that was annoying, but thankfully stopped before we retired for the night.
We thought the restaurant was good and seemed to us to be good value, and in a pleasant setting.
The Hotel is central for all the main attractions, shops, museums, college etc, pity they seem to overcharge for parking !
The service in the Starbucks coffee shop needs looking at, staff training would be a good idea.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is not too far from the elevator
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

I sincerely appreciate your comments. Your tip is a good one. If a request to be near the elevator is noted on the reservation, along with any requests, we make every effort to honor such requests when assigning rooms. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,795)
There are newer reviews for Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,309 - 1,313 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

The service level we experienced was great. The staff thought of things before we could ask. Very well run hotel. Small but easy to navigate. The restaurant and bar area were good. A great place to stay in a great town!

Room Tip: Splurge and get the premium room. The extra space is worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBoomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Thank you for sharing. Intuitive service is a very important part of our mission statement and when I read comments such as yours it provides me with the comfort that we are delivering that promise. I agree that the Premium rooms are well worth the price difference. A noteworthy tip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I will say that we find a priority with the location and proximity to the epicenter of activity to be what we look for and this hotel achieves this big time. It's a beautiful and striking hotel upon driving down King St and the excitement built and we weren't disappointed from check in on until a wrinkle with communication from the front desk. We had spent a long hot day walking and shopping and walking and imbibing and walking...you get the picture. We called it an early day after dinner and welcomed a restful evening in the room getting ready for the very long drive home the next day. We returned around 8pm to find a wedding reception in the small intimate pool area which is situated directly outside many of the guest room windows. As we have no issue with a hotel having a reception but not disclosing or mentioning it at check in...due to the proximity to the bangin bass music for hrs upon hrs...would have been nice. Just mention it so we could make arrangements to stay away until it was over. Instead we cut our night and got our mindset into relaxing and were literally 3feet from the DJ until 10pm and then 1.5hrs off the poor bellhops dragging chairs and tables back into place. Crazy loud! Oh well, the front desk removed an already messed up breakfast from that morning to appease. Otherwise, great service from the staff and a gorgeous hotel but at $299 per night, a heads up about the disco would have been nice.

Room Tip: Absolutely ask about the Serenata resort and make the visit. It was relaxing and fantastic ala cruis...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxx3442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Those are very good suggestions and we will do a better job in communicating this to our guests. There is signage posted at the pool entrances when we have such events but we obviously need to expand how we notify our guests. I am happy that other than this you enjoyed your visit. Your tip about utilizing Serenata is a good one. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

We stay at the hotel for 2012 Labor day weekend.
The hotel has the best location , the hotel lobby is nice, but thet customer service is horrible...we waited 1 hr to get a dring at the swimming pool area, worst service at the restaurante and very expensive add ons to your included breakfast at 95 Cordova Restaurante.
We have to request towels every night because they only left towels for 2 guest, we were a family of 4 in a two queen beds bedroom.
Sorry :( dont like it

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janelore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

I am very sorry that we let you down during your visit over the Labor Day holiday. It is certainly not indicative of our standards and what you can expect. I will personally address and share with our Food and Beverage and Housekeeping leadership to know that we fell short in our service. My sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have visited the hotel before and it continues to maintain high standards. On the day we arrived, we asked for a room with no adjoining door and the staff went out of their way to help and, in the end, upgraded us to a lovely room after a bit of a mix up. The room was very comfortable and quiet with nice views of the town. Bar and restaurant are great and provide the best food in town. The staff are very friendly and always professional. The beach club is charged for on a daily basis but well worth it. Couple of gripes - bed was a bit soft and bowed in the middle; we had a room where the outside lights shined into the room at night - perhaps pelmets on top of the curtains would resolve and we got attitude when we had room service delivered as we did not add another tip on top of the gratuity already included in the price. But these were very minor and would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

I appreciate your comments and happy that you continue to enjoy Casa Monica and the service. I will certainly address your concerns as it is certainly not our standard service delivery in the room service area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.4 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
0.6 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 95 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4424 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 13,306 - ₹ 31,609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing