We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

This has moved up to one of my Top 3 places to stay for a weekend getaway. Did Girls Weekend and we all agreed that we will be back! The hotel is centrally located to everything you could want to do (except outlet mall shopping which we did on our way out)! Once we arrived we never got our car out until we left which is my way of traveling for a weekend. The restaurants, historical attractions, bars, shopping, and nightlife are all within walking distance of the hotel. You feel like you have stepped back in time in the area around the hotel. All of the staff were so accomodating with their suggestions for places to go. You must not miss the breakfast buffet on Sunday in Cordova 95. We opted for the earlier version so we could get to our shopping by 10:00 opening time. The waffles were the best we ever had. We are all Southern Girls and gave the grits a 10 in the rating pool!!! For $15.95 you can't go wrong!!! The Extra Dirty Martini was also a 10 and the best drink for the weekend. Watch out Casa Monica as WE WILL RETURN!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethIRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
St. Augustine is fast becoming a popular destination for the "girls' weekend getaway" We see more and more of this at Casa Monica. Maybe it's those great martinis or the Sunday brunch with our wonderful waffles. I believe the charm of the city has a lot to do with it. I am glad that you and the girls enjoyed your experience and also had time to visit the St Augustine outlets on the way home. Please dont wait too long before your next excursion. I truly thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    446
    200
    73
    49
See reviews for
377
831
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I booked our family for one night at the Casa Monica, as a waypoint of a longer journey. All I can say is WOW! And I wish we had stayed there the entire vacation!
The hotel is a throwback to an earlier age of elegance, with valet parking leading to a beautiful lobby with a decidedly Moroccan feel. The staff was beyond friendly and courteous - they made you feel like a welcomed guest. Our room was large - 2 Queen beds, and a large bathroom. The hallways are LONG - so if you're at the end, it is a walk! But continuing down the hallway from us was a BEAUTIFUL outdoor pool area. Unfortunately, Hurricane Beryl was moving in as we arrived, so we didn't get to enjoy this area.
We did have an excellent meal at their restaurant, where the service was again delightful.
The location is adjacent to the historic area (with cute shops and restaurants as well). For those less inclined to walk, the trolley stops at the park outside the door, and makes stops all over town.
This hotel gets an enthusiastic two thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HersheyCultureSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
And, WOW! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your brief visit. You will have to visit again soon when you have more time to explore this wonderful historic town. Thank you for your very kind comments about Casa Monica and the service you received. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We spent three nights in this hotel in St. Augustine and appreciated the excellent location. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was accommodating.

Room Tip: We overlooked the street and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizcraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for sharing. It is rewarding to know we met your expectations and you enjoyed the restaurant as well. I hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I normally start my reviews with the good things of a hotel, this time since there is only one negative point and it can easily be overlooked let me start by staying the rooms are smaller than I expected but again, that’s not an issue. The Hotel is a converted Castel and is absolutely lovely. The rooms while small are tastefully decorated, the staff extremely friendly, the bar, coffee shop and restaurant excellent; the pool a delight to be experienced. On top of that it is in the middle of the St Augustine tourist district. Everything you want to see is within easy walking distance. I most highly recommend this place and will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: I don think there is a bad room. Some have views of the city while others overlook the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilmcmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience at Casa Monica and St,. Augustine. You did mention that the rooms were small but met your needs and that is wonderful. Please keep in minde that there are several room types to choose from and if you need the added space when planning future travels you may opt for our Premium rooms or even a suite. They provide added space, seating and other features including wet bar and refigerator. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel truly provided the BEST service that we have experienced in a long time. The staff was friendly and helpful, but not pushy or overbearing. We ate in both the regular restaurant and the coffee shop. Food and service were found to be excellent in both places. 95 Cordova was a joy! We ate two dinners there and had wine and cocktails. Again . . . excellent! Location of the hotel to historic downtown attractions (our main reason for staying here) could not have been more convenient. Additionally, the hotel is beautiful and a historic attraction in itself. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our three-day mini vacation while based at this hotel!

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms have a sofa and a bit more room. However, the standard king rooms are fine for couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marysanderswilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for sharing. As much as we love to hear about the comforts of Casa Monica and the meals in our award winning 95 Cordova restaurant, the positive reviews of our service is what is most rewarding. I'm thrilled that we were able to please you. Please visit our two hotels in Savannah when you have the opprotunity. Bothe the Mansion on Forsyth Park and the Bohemian Savannah Riverfront are wonderful properties in our Kessler Collection of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
6.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 95 Cordova Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,465 - ₹ 29,520
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing