We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Must Stay at Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Must Stay at Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I normally start my reviews with the good things of a hotel, this time since there is only one negative point and it can easily be overlooked let me start by staying the rooms are smaller than I expected but again, that’s not an issue. The Hotel is a converted Castel and is absolutely lovely. The rooms while small are tastefully decorated, the staff extremely friendly, the bar, coffee shop and restaurant excellent; the pool a delight to be experienced. On top of that it is in the middle of the St Augustine tourist district. Everything you want to see is within easy walking distance. I most highly recommend this place and will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: I don think there is a bad room. Some have views of the city while others overlook the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilmcmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience at Casa Monica and St,. Augustine. You did mention that the rooms were small but met your needs and that is wonderful. Please keep in minde that there are several room types to choose from and if you need the added space when planning future travels you may opt for our Premium rooms or even a suite. They provide added space, seating and other features including wet bar and refigerator. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    436
    199
    71
    49
See reviews for
370
810
32
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel truly provided the BEST service that we have experienced in a long time. The staff was friendly and helpful, but not pushy or overbearing. We ate in both the regular restaurant and the coffee shop. Food and service were found to be excellent in both places. 95 Cordova was a joy! We ate two dinners there and had wine and cocktails. Again . . . excellent! Location of the hotel to historic downtown attractions (our main reason for staying here) could not have been more convenient. Additionally, the hotel is beautiful and a historic attraction in itself. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our three-day mini vacation while based at this hotel!

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms have a sofa and a bit more room. However, the standard king rooms are fine for couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marysanderswilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for sharing. As much as we love to hear about the comforts of Casa Monica and the meals in our award winning 95 Cordova restaurant, the positive reviews of our service is what is most rewarding. I'm thrilled that we were able to please you. Please visit our two hotels in Savannah when you have the opprotunity. Bothe the Mansion on Forsyth Park and the Bohemian Savannah Riverfront are wonderful properties in our Kessler Collection of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Comfy beds, quiet, site seeing within walking distance, or trolley stop right outside. Restaurant is awesome for dinner.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
I am thankful that you took the time to write of your experience. Our beds receive very high reviews (I bought one for my own home) and 95 Cordova restaurant does as well. Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

An absolutely beautiful hotel, with Spanish decor and a feel of elegance. Our journey started here when I suprised my wife for our 10 year annivesary with our stay at this lovely hotel. We had the romantic package with an overnight stay, strawberries & champagne, breakfast included, also with a horse & carriage ride through the city. Overall everthing was wonderful, the only thing lacking was a jacuzzi style garden tub in the room to add to the elegance. The location of the hotel is the best in the city if your there to enjoy downtown history & siteseeing. Everything from the hotel is within walking distance to enjoy all the sites. Also the best thing the hotel offers is, valet parking, and your car stays parked at the hotel so you can enjoy the city, otherwise you pay to park everywhere, and when we were there it would have been frustrating to find a parking space adding to stress before you even start your day. For you coffee lovers, in the lobby is a Starbucks! Breakfast in the morning can be delivered to your room or you can eat in the restaurant, either way it was delicious. The swimming pool is fabulous and has a large sitting and party area. My wife loved her annivesary suprise stay here so much that she is ready to go back every weekend. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone, its a must see and stay hotel....Wow!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
An advertising agency could not have illustrated the Casa Monica, our 95 Cordova Restaurant, and St. Augustine any better. I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience in the ancient city and hope you can return soon. Your comments are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay in St Augustine at Casa Monica. The location cannot be improved upon. Walking distance to everything you would want to see or places to eat and drink.
Our King premium room was well appointed, comfortable and well kept.
Staff were consistently welcoming and friendly.
We did not eat at the hotel, as we were looking for something more casual and lively, which we found around the corner at the A1A brewpub. Later, we enjoyed the piano bar at Rhett's, a few blocks away.
On our way out of town the next morning, we stopped in for a coffee and a bagel at nearby Shmagel's Bagels, which opens at 7am. Also a very good spot, and good value.
Yes, you pay for valet parking and internet, but the room prices in May were relatively inexpensive for a hotel of this category, so I recommend it.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank YukonRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your recent visit to Casa Monica. Our award winning 95 Cordova is a favorite for the locals and hopefully you will try dining there on your next visit but you certainly did choose some of the favorites in town. Thank you for your very kind comments and especially recognizing our staff service. We look forward to your next trip to St. Augustine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
6.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 95 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,219 - ₹ 30,028
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing