We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of a kind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
196 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Casa Monica is a historical boutique hotel. The architecture inside and out is stunning. We drove around the block twice trying to find the parking entrance(valet only). The front desk personel gave insightful options for meal in town. You have to remember you are in an old castel type hotel as there are long,winding narrow hallways leading to the rooms. We had a nice room overlooking the pool, which was spa-like with its covered lounges. We spent the first few hours at the pool planning our next two days.
Casa Monica's location is perfect as you can walk to all attractions in St.Augustine. The trolleybus tours frequently stop by the front of the hotel and loudly proclaim the story behind the hotel, fun stuff!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 18kimmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience at Casa Monica. There is so much to discover that planning your time as you did is certainly wise. I'm thrilled that you took the time to appreciated the incredible archetecture. So much went in to the design and detail of not only Casa Monica but many of the structures in our nation's oldest city. You will find a new discovery every time you visit. Please plan on many more to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    452
    204
    74
    50
See reviews for
387
840
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Parking is at a premium in downtown St. Augustine so this is an ideal location, you park your car at the hotel and you're done. You can walk to all the major historic attractions.

The food in the hotel is okay............brunch was pricey and cold.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttonsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thanks for sharing. The location cannot be beat. Casa Monica is very convenient to just about everything in the historic district. I am sorry that you were not thrilled with our food service. Just OK is not what we strive for at our hotel and our award winning 95 Cordova restaurant. I hope you visit again and allow us another opportunity to provide an exceptional dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband wanted the more luxurious accomodations of Casa Monica for our overnight stay in St. Augustine, but as the mother of five-year-old twins I was skeptical that it was the right choice. However, it turned out to be a great fit, and my daughters loved it as much as we did. The rooms were extremely comfortable, they loved the swimming pool with the double bed size chaise lounges, and the elegant restaurant in the hotel even had a children's menu which I did not expect. The bathtub was a little small for the two girls and the TV didn't offer Nickleodean but no real complaints. The hotel is in a great location and not too far for little legs to walk. We would all love to return someday. Just a general note -- overnight parking in St. Augustine is a pain. The hotel offers valet parking which was nice but a little pricey.

Room Tip: The girls enjoyed seeing the pool out of our window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slmasonhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your experience in St. Augustine and Casa Monica. Parking is a premium in the city and we are indeed limited to valet only parking at the hotel. However, once here it is a pedestian paradise. Walking or trolley pretty much meets the need to discover the city, Please visit again when you have the opprotunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Such a cool hotel! Service was top-notch. Downside: no free wi-fi, which is surprising nowadays. At first I wasn't sure about the valet parking, but once there, it really came in handy. There's so much to do within walking distance, I really didn't need the car. Also, "noise" goes through the walls very easily. We had a loud neighbor and had to listen to his phone conversations and t.v. shows. We had room service for breakfast. Was delicious but quite pricey.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairdoctor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for your response. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience in St.. Augustine and Casa Monica. I am sorry your privacy was interrupted by noisy guests. Please come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Excellent staff, always going above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Beautiful hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loli5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
I truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff during your recent visit to Casa Monica. Thank you for sharing and please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
6.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
7.3 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 95 Cordova Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,415 - ₹ 30,233
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing