We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Kid Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Kid Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband wanted the more luxurious accomodations of Casa Monica for our overnight stay in St. Augustine, but as the mother of five-year-old twins I was skeptical that it was the right choice. However, it turned out to be a great fit, and my daughters loved it as much as we did. The rooms were extremely comfortable, they loved the swimming pool with the double bed size chaise lounges, and the elegant restaurant in the hotel even had a children's menu which I did not expect. The bathtub was a little small for the two girls and the TV didn't offer Nickleodean but no real complaints. The hotel is in a great location and not too far for little legs to walk. We would all love to return someday. Just a general note -- overnight parking in St. Augustine is a pain. The hotel offers valet parking which was nice but a little pricey.

Room Tip: The girls enjoyed seeing the pool out of our window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slmasonhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your experience in St. Augustine and Casa Monica. Parking is a premium in the city and we are indeed limited to valet only parking at the hotel. However, once here it is a pedestian paradise. Walking or trolley pretty much meets the need to discover the city, Please visit again when you have the opprotunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    446
    201
    73
    49
See reviews for
377
831
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Such a cool hotel! Service was top-notch. Downside: no free wi-fi, which is surprising nowadays. At first I wasn't sure about the valet parking, but once there, it really came in handy. There's so much to do within walking distance, I really didn't need the car. Also, "noise" goes through the walls very easily. We had a loud neighbor and had to listen to his phone conversations and t.v. shows. We had room service for breakfast. Was delicious but quite pricey.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hairdoctor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for your response. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience in St.. Augustine and Casa Monica. I am sorry your privacy was interrupted by noisy guests. Please come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Excellent staff, always going above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Beautiful hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loli5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
I truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff during your recent visit to Casa Monica. Thank you for sharing and please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
421 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I can hardly fault our stay; it was excellent in every way. It is a historic landmark that is now a boutique hotel and it is by far the best hotel in St Augustine and the location is unbeatable.

The first room they gave us was not great as we arrived late and it was Easter but they swiftly moved us to another room the next day as soon as one become available. It was very comfortable with a great view over the Lightner museum and furnished in keeping with the hotel's age and history. I disagree that the rooms are small as some other reviewers have commented. In my opinion they are average.

The food was of a high standard (fantastic breakfast and dinner menus plus an on-site Starbucks) and the service was both efficient and very friendly. Extras at the hotel such as valet parking, entrance to the beach club seven miles away and breakfast are expensive but we got a great deal through Virgin and our package was very good value for money. Unusually for a town centre hotel it has a very nice pool and sunbathing area at the back. My only criticism is that while the loungers look very stylish the frames are metal and in the hot Florida sun soon become too hot to touch. It also has a small but well equipped gym - very handy after the huge portions served everywhere.

We stayed for 9 nights and would have gladly stayed longer. The town of St Augustine is probably my favorite destination in Florida as it is so picturesque with loads to see and do plus a great beach. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine101Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at Casa Monica and in our nation's oldest city. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your extended visit. Many of our guests try to absorb so much that this city has to offer in such a very short time. A nine day visit, although many cannot break away for such an extended period, allows you to really absorb the history and culture of St. Augustine. I appreciate you choosing Casa Monica for your home and hope you have the opportunity to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

That's all I can say, it was a beautiful hotel in a gorgeous area. Convenient to everything but for the price it was very small.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for sharing. I am sorry that you were not happy with the size of your guestroom. One of the nuances of this historic building is that no two rooms are exactly alike and even within the same type of room there may be a variance in space. We like to encourage the selection of the Premium room type for guests that require more space. These rooms have considerably more area than the standard rooms with additional seating as well. I hope you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
6.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 95 Cordova Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,332 - ₹ 29,581
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing