We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Compass RV Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marion Motor Lodge(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casablanca Inn on the Bay(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bayfront(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
394
116
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
394
116
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcrete padstravel trailernice campgrounddollar general storeclean parkgreat dog parklaundry facilitiespancake breakfastbig rigmotor homeclean restroomshook upslive music on saturday nightlarge dogfire pitpull thrubath house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

first road trip South with our Travel Trailer , selected this from other reviews and loved it
only a 2 day stay But had everything we needed and just really nice landscape and close to St Augustine downtown ! would come back here in a heart beat !!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeannie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia G, Owner at Compass RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are pleased you chose us for your first road trip south. Thank you for your review and for you kind words. We hope to see you again, until then, have a safe journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Compass RV Park is close enough to the downtown area but far enough away to keep you out of the downtown St. Augustine traffic. We stayed in January of 2018, the staff was friendly and the park was clean and peaceful! There is a pond at the campground that our son had fun catching bluegill with bread. They do allow golf carts which is always a plus for us. An added convenience is a Dollar General store that is located at the corner before entering the park. We actually stopped there to grab a bag of ice. If you're looking for a great place to camp in St. Augustine you should definitely check out Compass RV Park!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank jouppioutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia G, Owner at Compass RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you had a positive experience and appreciate your recommendation. Good luck to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The park is making many improvements and they are noticed! A great new beautiful pool and activity area. Sites are level and most have a concrete pad. Lots of planned activities. Very friendly and helpful staff from reservations to check in to general questions! Clean restrooms and a nice small camp store for the essentials. Walking distance to a Dollar General for the basics. A short Uber ride or trolley ride can take you into town or to the beach.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia G, Owner at Compass RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate that you noticed the improvements. Good luck to you and your family wherever your journey takes you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Compass Rv for one week for Spring Break. Very happy with our stay. Check in super easy, you don’t even have to get out of your RV, they come to you. Park very clean, bathrooms clean, staff very nice! Close to St Augustine shopping and site seeing! Gave a 4 only because of the noise from 207, not their fault. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So glad we decided to stay here on our Spring Break. This campground is beautiful. Well kept, pretty landscaping & very clean. The staff is great; very friendly and helpful. They have nice amenities such as a pool & community fire area plus dog park. This is a very pet friendly place. The proximity to area parks & attractions is also a huge plus. And I almost forgot they have a Dollar Tree next door for all those last minute needs. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Crysnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews