We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (5,039)
Filter reviews
4,937 results
Traveller rating
3,066
1,153
393
184
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,066
1,153
393
184
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three days davey jones hop on hop old jail beach bus day pass free parking trolley tours lay of the land discounted tickets great overview entire tour nights of lights great tour other attractions fountain of youth alligator farm
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,937 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Taking the trolley was a great way to see all the sites. Drivers were very informative. Two drivers that stood out were Davey Jones and Sam the Spaniard. They embraced their roles and made the experience feel fun and exciting. We did encounter some slight rain and Davey offered up rain jackets to keep us comfortable. Very appreciative of that. We had the pleasure of Davey being our guide on multiple days and my 6 year old knew him by name and was excited to see him. Good job to these guys. Thanks a lot!

Thank Dream826253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Grab the Trolley first thing in the morning and take the full ride. You learn a lot about the area and every so often a celebrity from the past may hop aboard to greet you. Our favorites were Johnny Mercer and Forrest Gump! Then plan your stops. So much History. So much beauty!

Thank 3Dennyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had a lot of fun in St. Augustine and we did take the trolley to different stops. At one point it started to pour and they had rain pouches for us. Then they had an enclosed van pick us up to bring us to our destination. The drivers were thoughtful and very informative.

Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Never a bad trip with this company. They are excellent. My lack of 1 star is because the seats have a hard upper edge that bumps your back just below scapula. Back was sore for two days. Sorry. Your beautifully done.

Thank chezchea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

You can hop on and off this trolly and see the whole city. Our driver / tour guide was extremely knowledgable and had a great sense of humor.

Thank niczin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Highly recommend this tour for any visitor to the city. Even for a local you learn bits of info. Easiest way to get around the city then get on & off to visit various places.

Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

We always stop here on our annual trip to Florida. We had an extra day to view the town and did it this way. It started out at our motel in the morning and a bus takes you to one drop off site. From there you go from site to site getting on or off according to what you wish to see.
Nice way to do it, and we didn't have travel and park our own car and walk. We walked only where we chose to.
Would do it again.

1  Thank rancher1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Excellent way to tour the town. Hop on and off when you want. The drivers are knowledgeable and helpful. The only drawback is the price of a ticket plus the price of each exhibit. But the ride is nice, especially if you're tired and need a rest. Enjoy.

1  Thank nancyrI3902VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Well worth the cost to travel all around St. Augustine and have the tour driver explain all the history, architecture, etc. We really enjoyed the trolley and with my wife being disabled, it cut down on unnecessary walking. Highly recommended!

1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

We used the trolley to explore st. Augustine and had so much fun. Each driver told different stories about the history of the city.

Thank JessicaCoody86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews