We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hospitality in the heart of St. Augustine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
44 Spanish Street Inn
Ranked #8 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect hospitality in the heart of St. Augustine”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed two nights here at this lovely B&B a couple of weeks ago. 44 Spanish is centrally located to all the places we wanted to go. It is close to everything, yet set back a couple of streets from the hustle and bustle. We walked around some, and also rode our bikes all around the city, over the bridge and to the lighthouse. Truly enjoyed the quaint, historic character of St. Augustine. It is one of our favorite Florida cities. Linda is a great hostess, she makes a scrumptious breakfast each morning consisting of fruit, coffee, juices, and a main dish of some sort, french toast and sausage one morning and a yummy quiche another while we were there. She also accommodates special needs for vegetarians or food allergies.

We stayed in Palm North, on the second floor, and were quite pleased with the room. No, it is not huge but tremendously clean and comfortable. The bed was great and made for restful sleep. We loved sitting on the balcony right outside our room with coffee in the mornings, and with a cold beverage in the evenings watching the world go by. There is a fridge and coffee maker in the shared kitchen, which is useful. Overall this was just a splendid place to stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spicesea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    58
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
35
319
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewes,DE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My wife and I love St. Augustine especially the Old Town area and visit anytime we plan a trip to Florida. This was our first time staying in an Old Town B&B and I must say that I will never book a hotel room in this city ever again. 44 Spanish is located a block or 2 from the main Old Town tourist area and the location is both charming and convenient. Our hostess Linda could not be more accommodating (I found out that she spent most of her professional life in the hospitality business so this did explain a lot about her B&B acumen). The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Balconies are on both sides of the house so you can sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the views and listen to music from the 2 restaurants that are nearby. Linda's breakfasts are well prepared and delicious and as an added bonus she serves the meal to you. No breakfast buffet here. I would highly recommend this establishment and we will return on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goombahjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Location is awesome! The house sits on one of those tiny historic streets just a block from St. Georges. Room was clean. Breakfast was fresh & tasty. The innkeeper, Linda, takes pride in her hospitality. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

What a lovely place to spend a couple of days. It has the feel of your old aunt's house, but better. Nice, clean, very close to the "action," but far enough you don't hear any noise. A stone throw from excellent restaurants. The inn keeper, Linda, could not have been nicer. So very attentive. Breakfast was wonderful. Service is definitely 5 star. My coffee mug was never empty, we never had to get up to get anything! And, to me, the best part was being greeted by Gracie, the Yorkshire Terrier, she is a lovely little beast!

Linda did everything for us. Got us trolley tickets, booked a carriage ride, if you needed she would go to the moon for you. I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TSully_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We booked our stay a few months ago based completely on the reviews on Tripadvisor. I must say they were right on target. We arrived Friday evening 02DEC2011 and were greeted like friends. Linda gave us a tour and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed and wanted. Breakfast Saturday morning was wonderful and when we mentioned to Linda about wanting to take a carrage ride Saturday evening after the parade, she asked what time and then took care of everything. We bought champagne but weren't prepared with any stemware... Linda took care of that for us as well. When the parade of lights came by our entire Inn was on the front porch watching together and enjoying the new friends we had made there. Linda is a fantastic host and we will definately return!!! We arrived as friends but left feeling like family!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRKJKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.1 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.1 km away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 44 Spanish Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 44 Spanish Street Inn

Property: 44 Spanish Street Inn
Address: 44 Spanish Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,174 - ₹ 19,247
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 44 Spanish Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
44 Spanish Street Inn offers seven comfortable guest rooms with private baths - most with jetted tubs. Vintage bricked courtyard and porch spaces abound at the inn. The attentive guest service, comfortable and affordable accommodations at 44 Spanish Street offer value minded guests a prime location and the unique opportunity to experience all the historic city has to offer from right outside the inn's front door! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your 44 Spanish Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing