We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Valrico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Totally awesome bed and breakfast. Kudos to the owners and staff for making our stay so enjoyable. From the delicious breafast every morning to the great food and drinks during happy hour we could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFMvalrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    99
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
148
896
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We just returned from a great weekend stay in St. Augustine. We are considered to be seasoned travelers and we were very satisfied with our expierience. Our room was perfect- very clean and nicely decorated. High quality of linens and bath towels. We loved the fireplace and jacuzzi tub for two! We were welcomed each morning by Mary (the cook) who made awesome breakfast. The Banana pancakes were the best and her grits are wonderful. It was a nice touch to have the Happy Hour service. After long days of site seeing, what a perfect way to unwind and enjoy the tropical sunsets while sipping a glass of wine.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms offer a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watervuew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the comments about Mary's breakfasts--she is a true southern cook, so she'll be especially proud that you mentioned her grits! Thank you also for taking the time to write such a nice review...we really appreciate it!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

My stay at the Bayfront Marin House was wonderful! My room was very comfortable, and the Jacuzzi tub was delightful. Beautiful grounds and a great location -- convenient to all the attractions of the city. I loved the view of the bay. The staff were so attentive and friendly; they really made me feel like an honored guest. I love Eggs Benedict, and theirs were some of the best I've ever had. All in all, a great experience. I plan to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaludaView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Enjoyable is exactly what a getaway should be--we're glad that we hit the mark for you!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review--and we look forward to welcoming you back to our city soon!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed at the Bayfront on the 7th and 8th May, we couldn't have been made more welcome.
The rooms were superb and the views over the Bay fantastic, even the dolphins made an appearance every morning and evening.
The breakfasts were great and the Happy Hour with Sangria, wine and beers plus all the nibbles giving us the chance to meet up with the other guests and have a chat.
Mike and Sandy made our stay even more memorable with their attention to detail and were such charming hosts.
We will be be going back hopefully again and again as were really love St Augustine and now to have found the Bayfront we won't be looking for anywhere else to stay.
Barbara and Nigel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 395Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!! And we're glad that the dolphins made an appearance every morning...we definitely consider them part of our family, and we're glad you got to "meet" them (we actually worry if we don't see them for a couple of days!) Thank you for taking the time to write a review--and we look forward to your next visit to Saint Augustine!--Mike and Sandy and the whole Bayfront Marin House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have celebrated 2 special wedding anniversaries at Bayfront Marin and have our weekend booked for next year. This year we enjoyed the King George room. This room is downstairs overlooking the bay with a private front porch. We love lounging in the porch swing cozied up in all of the big pillows. The large in room jaccuzi and fire place make for a romantic getaway. The staff is very friendly and attentive. In fact, when breakfast time was a little crowded in the courtyard, they brought breakfast right into our cozy breakfast table in our room so we didn't have to wait for a table. Breakfast was delicious - eggs Benedict one day and breakfast casserole the next. Happy hour brings homemade sangria with dessert and treats.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_A_Kirbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
We love it when people make the Bayfrotnt Marin House "their" place for celebrations!! And we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the King George--we just bought all new furniture for that porch, and it is super comfortable (and a great place to enjoy the water!) Happy anniversary again, and we look forward to seeing you next year!!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.9 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
6.9 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Property: Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,666 - ₹ 19,748
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing