We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We just checked in today and are blown away. Check-in was super easy and our little efficiency room is gorgeous! This is the best hotel I've stayed in while visiting St. Augustine to date(and I've stayed in A LOT!) No need to search any further...this will be our only St. Augustine hotel from now on!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs_Burton32809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    182
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
182
629
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Park, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

For five weeks my husband and I called a townhouse at the Cozy Inn home. I was in a yoga teacher training program, and my husband just enjoying tagging along. We found the two story unit to be perfect for our time in St. Augustine. About a 1.5 mile walk to the old town restaurants, galleries, bars; an easy 10 minute auto commute for me, always knowing I'd have a safe and secure parking space right outside our place. Villano Beach is a very close drive or bike ride. The downstairs living area was comfortably furnished, the full kitchen well equipped, and the upstairs bedroom and bathroom very nice (would suggest addition of drawers for clothes storage). We had weekend sofa-bed visitors twice--tight quarters to share with anyone other than close friends or small children. The service was great, including our wonderful and responsive housekeeper. Internet service was fast and reliable. It would have been nice to have an outside patio or balcony, but we brought our own chairs and sat under the front overhang occasionally. We will definitely recommend Cozy Inn to others, and stay there on my next yoga retreat!

Room Tip: If asking for a townhouse, get an end one for less noise from neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here one night. The split level arrangement felt gracious, and obvious care was taken with the decor. Flat screen t.v.s both upstairs and down. However, I was unnerved by the ubiquitous smell of cleaning fluid, or perhaps bug spray. A small lizard joined us inside in the morning. Be sure and ask for your AAA discount at booking. You won't get it after. Finally, it's a brisk 20 minute walk into town, alongside a busy street, if you choose to leave your car at the Cozy Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My fiance and I set out to plan a trip and found this lovely hotel on a website. Although we had some bumps because of the travel site (book directly if you do), they were more then willing to make up for the mix up that wasn't even their fault. The economy room was just the right size for my fiance and I for a short weekend and extremely clean. We even had a bottle of wine with two glasses waiting for us to cover the inconvenience of the issue with the travel site. The front desk people were very accommodating and helpful. I loved the stay and probley slept the best I have slept in a while. This is a great place for a getaway in St Augustine

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEABROOK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My husband and I were very happy staying at "The Cozy Inn" It was just that...a little small but EXTREMELY clean and VERY quiet. The bed was also most comfortable. The color of the room(white) was very cheery as well as the colorful bedding and decor.

Will definately stay again if we are in St. Augustine. The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
2.7 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
9.5 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,201 reviews
1.7 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
2.3 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Property: The Cozy Inn
Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,033 - ₹ 12,453
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing