We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 30th wedding anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 July 2012

St. Augustine is a place we visit every summer as my relatives grew up here. We found At Journey's End doing an internet search and we were very pleased. Tim and John and great hosts and make you feel right at home. We stayed in the Egyptian room. This room has a private balcony/porch that overlooks the street. Wonderful bed and breakfast, we will be back!

Room Tip: The Egyptian Room has a king bed and a private balcony that overlooks the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 544 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

St. Augustine is our favorite weekend getaway from our home near Orlando. We have stayed At Journey's End many times and the hospitality, friendliness, breakfasts and overall experience never disappoints us. Timhas expanded the breakfast menu and everything we've is delicious! We always feel welcome, and we settle into our favorite room, Egypt, which has a nice porch which my wife really enjoys. This time we met Morgan, who is still getting used to guests in his house, but he is adorable (Morgan is the innkeepers' new rescue dog).

Come stay with Tim and John. Enjoy walking all around the St. Augustine historic district, check out the lighthouse, beach and local restaurants (our favorites are Collage, Spy and Casa Maya).

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank eph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We found this property using TripAdvisor. It is rated highly. We stayed in the Egyptian Room on the front. The balcony added to the stay. We had additional space to spread out and relax. Park the car and walk everywhere. It is a great place to relax. Breakfast was great. Tim was very attentive to one's needs. He helped us with ideas for visiting St Augustine. Plenty of wine, beer, and soft drinks available. Great cookies and brownies. Free Wi-Fi. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

After looking at almost every B&B listed in the area, my wife and I chose At Journey's End in part becaus of all of the great reviews. Well, here is another glowing review. We had never stayed at A B&B and thought this would be something special to try. One week prior, my wife slipped and fell breaking her knee cap. Rather than cancel we opted to go ahead and make the trip. What a great place and wonderful inn keepers. It is quaint and close to many great places to see. The breakfasts are first rate and my request for something blueberry for my wife was not forgotten. We stayed in the French Boudoir. Tim and John have provided many little comforts that are examples of the way that they treat thier guest. The refrigerator down stairs was stocked with beer, wine and sodas available at will along with fresh baked cookies and brownies. In the evening we would find Port and Sherry ready for the night cap. If you are considering a place to stay, you must try At Journey's End at least once. We will definitely go back for another trip! Don't forget to check out the deck as well, it's a wonderful space!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is the sixth or seventh time we have stayed with John and Tim and as always things were wonderful! At Journey's End is the only B&B we stay at when visiting St. Augustine. They give great suggestions and recommendations on places to eat and visit and the breakfast in the morning is always delicious!

Give them a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZEPGIRL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
0.5 km away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 10,230 - ₹ 20,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End b&b
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing