We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

What can I say that hasn’t already been said? St. Augustine is a special place and Journey’s End is a special B&B. Everything was absolutely perfect. Kudos to Tim and John for making our weekend getaway a wonderful experience. I will definitely highly recommend Journey’s End.

Room Tip: The Egypt Room has a private patio on the second floor and double jacuzzi tub. Highly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    28
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
88
684
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
S. VIttore Olona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Unfortunately we spent only one night in this faboulus B&B, because the price is not so affordable... :)

Anyway the rooms are very nice and clean, the house and te location are wounderful in the centre of St. Augustine, the breakfast was great we met vey nice and kind people.

THe owner are always available for every information you need

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robydv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for our babymoon in January. Tim and John were great and took great care of us. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Even after just a long weekend, we felt refreshed and like part of the family.

Room was very decorated very nicely, linens were super nice, and we had plenty of room to not feel cramped during our stay. Breakfasts were very good and offered a nice warm breakfast with yogurt and fruit available each day. We also appreciated the selection of snacks and refreshments throughout the day.

Tim helped us with selecting and scheduling a nice dinner out and then was genuinely interested in our experience so he knew whether to continue recommending the place. He offered to help us with out tour and dining options, but as return tourists we were familiar enough with what we wanted to do that we didn't take him up on his offer.

This is a great place and we will return to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jager96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I want to start by stating that we're New Yorkers, so we doubt everything and nothing is ever good enough. The doubt started when we read nothing buy extremely positive comments about this bed and breakfast in TripAdvisor. Nothing can be that good, we thought. Probably giving kickbacks in the form of future discounts to people writing reviews this good. Boy, were we wrong. It's as good as everyone says, if not better.

Tim and John, the hosts/owners, could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Tim was able to snag us a few reservations prior to our arrival at restaurants that were not only every bit as good as New York, but half the price. We were even more amazed when we saw the lines that we didn't have to wait on.

They had reserved a prepaid carriage ride for us our last night there. It was pouring rain, and I do mean pouring, when all of a sudden this carriage arrives without any sort of top. Well, here comes the fight about getting a refund, I thought. I was even more convinced that no good could come of this when that carriage left to be replaced by a carriage with a top, but no sides. When we asked the driver if the seats were wet, her response was "not too bad" LOL

Obviously, we didn't go. When I spoke with Tim the next morning he was shocked that the carriage had come in the first place. No problem he said, as he asked for my card to refund the cost of the trip!!! I'll work it out with the company. (Obviously never been to New York)!!

Breakfast was a gastronomic delight. We had to leave early our last morning to catch a flight back home. Waiting for us as we checked out was a bag of sliced fresh fruit, warm croissants, and coffee to go.

Coffee is on all day. There are gratis cold drinks and wine available all day as well as a bottomless bowl of chocolate candies and some cookies. After dinner a bottle each of port and sherry is available to enjoy as you sit on their porch and enjoy the evening air.

Being a New Yorker, I have to come up with at least one complaint. It took me quite a while to do so, but here it is: the TV in the bedroom is too small.

And that, is their biggest problem!!.

We will be back. Tim, John, thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable.

Orin and Pat

Room Tip: There are only 4 or 5 rooms. Our room, Paris, did not have a balcony, but there is an enclosed porc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deafdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We recently had a wonderful stay in At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we arrived, Tim and John took great care of us. They arranged a carriage ride for us and gave great recommendations for places to eat and sites to see. We stayed in the Egypt Room, and it was very comfortable. The bed and linens were amazing, and the jacuzzi tub was so relaxing after a day of walking around sightseeing. Plus, we had a whole porch to ourselves! The breakfasts were very good, and the whole place was warm and inviting. It was so convenient to be walking distance to almost everything. We highly recommend At Journey's End B&B to anyone visiting St. Augustine!

Room Tip: The Egypt Room is well worth the additional cost! Huge bed, jacuzzi tub, and private porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feistygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.6 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
870 reviews
0.4 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Property: At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,986 - ₹ 17,817
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing