We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This was a great get-away for our 9 year anniversary. Peace and Plenty is a great location, walking distance to St. George but very quiet. We stayed in the Rhapsody Suite #6. It was large, charming and clean. The bathtub was wonderful!

The free water was so, so helpful in the July heat.

Don't miss breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MalloriWillisRauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    87
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
44
507
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We just spent two nights in the Rhapsody Suite! What a cool room! Peaceful is the perfect description! The suite is located in the carriage house behind the main house! We loved it! It's off the street and very quiet. Loved the kitchen, the whirlpool tub and the separate shower (which was wonderful)! Fortunately, I like being close to my husband, which is good because there isn't much room to move around in the suite!

The extras made all the difference. Complimentary drinks (both soft and hard) were available 24-hours a day. The room had a full kitchen which would be great for a longer stay. We enjoyed the breakfasts, they were hot, fresh and included delicious Belgium waffles with whipped cream and strawberries one day and the next day we had fluffy scrambled eggs on croissants with fresh fruit garnish! The orange-peach-mango juice was delicious.

The only "cons" would be: Parking was a bit tricky, very tight. And, there were flower pots filled with annuals everywhere, but the plants were unkempt and dying. The geraniums around the front porch would have been such a nice touch, but they were near death. The courtyard fountain was nice but was rarely running, there was another water feature but it was not taken care of and was a breeding ground for insects.

We were within walking distance of all we wanted to see. Perfect. We would recommend the Peace and Plenty to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here in February 2012 for 3 nights in the "Zen" suite. It's not in the main house, but just behind the main house which was fine with us - we preferred the tucked away privacy. Clean, uncluttered and modern, just our style! However, if you like a lot of space in your sleeping quarters, this is not the room for you as it's very small. But, it was perfect for us -- we like comfortable slumber. The innkeeper was extremely helpful with how the B&B operated, attractions nearby, and food selections. Breakfast was outstanding and it was actually great to meet the other guests and chit chat. The neighborhood was really safe and within walking distance from the Lighthouse Museum and San Sebastian winery. We drove our car once and that was only to travel to the lighthouse -- otherwise you can walk EVERYWHERE! We will definitely stay here on our next travel to St Augustine.

Room Tip: The Zen suite is the smallest of all rooms, but it's very modern and decorated fabulously!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stylchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We could only rate this Inn as average for several reasons. First and foremost, when we checked in, the Innkeeper never even introduced herself, never smiled, and basically showed us to our room. She did wait long enough to ask if we wanted her to make dinner reservations for us - which we did - but after she did that, she left and we never saw her again! We would have appreciated knowing a bit about the area, etc. but she only spent about 5 minutes with us.

Our rooms were very nice; however, even though we had a Tempurpedic mattress, it was on a short platform and was only about a foot off the floor. This made it very difficult for us to get in and out of bed comfortably.

We purposely didn't have dessert or coffee at the restaurant because the ads for Inn said that desserts, port, and after-dinner drinks would be put out for the guests. We joined several other couples in the living room and waited. And waited. And waited! Even though there were plates and silverware, etc. out on the coffee table in front of us, we never got dessert.

Breakfast the next morning was great. Wonderful omelettes and apple turnovers.

After breakfast, we packed up and went back to the main house to turn in the key. We asked one of the girls serving breakfast what to do with the key and she took it from us and said that was all we had to do. Again, it would have been nice to at least see the innkeeper before we left.

We were comfortable but won't go back to this inn. There are plenty of Bed and Breakfasts in the St. Augustine area to pick from and hopefully, their innkeepers are friendlier and more helpful than this one was.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willieConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peaceandplentyinn, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
The Inn offers complimentary beer. wine, soft drinks and bottled water all the time. Normally at 6PM nightly, we serve port, sherry and cake. Those items are available until 10:30PM. Unfortunately a guest suffered a major medical emergency that required the innkeeper to transport him to the local hospital. Consequently, the cake was not served until 9PM when she returned. Fortunately, the innkeeper was able to recommend an excellent restaurant for the couple sharing this review. Not only did she make their reservation but also scheduled complimentary round trip transportation for them. The following morning, the innkeeper returned to the hospital to provide transportation for the ill guest. Breakfast was served by very capable staff who also attended to check out requirements.. We are certainly concerned that any guests felt slighted and disappointed. Our goal is to be warm and welcoming and apologize for missing the mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We loved our stay at Peace and Plenty.

The atmosphere is incredibly charming. Great attention to detail in the decor. Loved the sweet little touches, like the chocolate kisses in the swan holders and the sheep that acted as a 'do not disturb' sign and the added touches, such as the bathrobes.

The cakes, port and sherry in the afternoon is so very lovely as is the free wine that is offered.

The breakfast was very nice as well although it was not quite the type of breakfast we prefer. We were served a sweet filled crepe with a wonderful fruit preserve that was very tasty but it was just a bit too sweet and sugary for our first meal of the day. But again, that is just our preference.

We did really enjoy our stay at the Peace and Plenty and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice little romantic get-a-away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4EverTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.6 km away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.0 km away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,537 - ₹ 17,001
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing