We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT A GOOD CHOICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“NOT A GOOD CHOICE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Not at all what a bed and breakfast should be. The Innkeeper was not there to greet us and never bothered to introduce herself in the morning. The breakfast was served cold, average at best (what was that little patty that looked like a breakfast cookie?) and late and there was no attempt to accommodate breakfast time. One chooses a bed and breakfast expecting a unique and personal experience with accommodations and breakfast a cut above the average motel. A personal greeting and friendly concierge service should be a part of that experience and when it is missing one feels they might as well have gone to Super 8.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Bookworms2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    87
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
505
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We chose this Inn based on the reviews, and they were on target. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. We were close enough to walk to everything, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to have quiet evening when we chose. Be prepared for rich and delicious delights for breakfast. We had a stuffed french toast one morning, and waffles with sugar and syrup the next.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatCentralFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I was able to stay here for three nights a few weeks ago. I wanted to stay somewhere close to the plaza so I could go for walks at night and see the city all lit up for Nights of Lights. I'm very glad I stayed here. Ms. Glenna is a warm & hospitable innkeeper, who makes it all look effortless. Please don't cheat yourself out of the breakfast part of this B&B. I had crepes with a creamy cheesecake filling & warm blueberry compote, Belgian waffles, then a 4 cheese quiche. All these main courses over the days were accompanied with fresh fruit, coffees & teas, or honestly whatever you wanted to drink, all day long, at no extra cost. She sets a lovely dessert table in the evening as well. The Tranquillity Room opens to a huge private porch with a street view. You can see the college, but it was still a pretty quiet area. I spent a lot of time either on the porch or soaking in the jacuzzi. This beautiful old home is one of the most reasonably priced B&Bs in St. Augustine. There is a group of 4 B&Bs together on Cedar Street, but if you take the time to compare them, it's pretty much a no-brainer to pick the Peace & Plenty. I look forward to coming back in the not too distant future. Thank You Ms. Glenna for your warm welcome - and your generous offer to help me with my messed up luggage!

Room Tip: If you can come to St. Augustine during Nights of Lights, which is the end of Nov. through January...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hungarikee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katzweiler
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Inn is on Bed and Breakfast row, extremely convenient to the Lightner museum and only a few blocks from the historic district. In addition the hop on/off train stop is in front of the museum and tickets can be purchased across the street. Rooms are cozy and charming. My friends and I had 3 of the 6 available and they were all delightful. The carriage house is a short garden walk in the back. Breakfast is a delicious set meal as in cheese filled crepe one morning or quiche the next. Yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee/tea, are also available. A nice treat is wine/beer sodas are available at any time, sherry and port are served in the early evening with a scrumptious selection of two or three cakes. Young couples/college students were in the other rooms for New Years weekend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The inn is comfortable and convenient. Our room, while quite small had its own balcony (2nd floor) making it a very nice accommodation. The breakfast was the highlight. It was both substantial and delicious. Guests have their own table in a lovely dining room. The common area is comfortable and great for reading and enjoying a beverage. Overall, no hesitation to recommend the inn.
The only suggestion - to the city of St Augustine is to install some speed bumps on Cedar (the location of the inn) as while it is a one way street with lovely homes and inns, the vehicles don't hesitiate to use it as a speed zone!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ontmajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.6 km away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.0 km away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,472 - ₹ 16,897
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing