We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peace and Plenty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The inn is comfortable and convenient. Our room, while quite small had its own balcony (2nd floor) making it a very nice accommodation. The breakfast was the highlight. It was both substantial and delicious. Guests have their own table in a lovely dining room. The common area is comfortable and great for reading and enjoying a beverage. Overall, no hesitation to recommend the inn.
The only suggestion - to the city of St Augustine is to install some speed bumps on Cedar (the location of the inn) as while it is a one way street with lovely homes and inns, the vehicles don't hesitiate to use it as a speed zone!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ontmajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    87
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
502
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

P&P is a nice B&B with very comfortable beds and delicious gourmet breakfast. The room was very nicely decorated, and had electric fireplace just for fun. The jacuzzi tub was a nice surprise, as well as the nook in the living room.
The breakfast was great, as well as coffee. The place is mostly for older folks.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank houliganski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Peace and Plenty Inn with some friends during the B&B Holiday Tour. I had another B&B in mind but our friends had already booked with Peace and Plenty Inn so we made the reservation to be with them. Wow! What a treat! It was more than we expected. We stayed in the Prosperity Suite (Room #3) and it was beautiful. The king size bed was comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was amazing. Our hostess, Glenna, (the owner) was very sweet and helpful. We will stay again. This is a first class B&B all the way!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pokey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husband and I are fequent visitors to St. Augustine. We always go on our anniversary. We always stay in different bed and breakfast Inns. We were very happy with this Inn. The house was warm and cozy and the inn keeper was very sweet and helpful. The fridge of sodas and wine was a nice touch that not many Inns provide. I wish there was water as well. The bed was very compfortable and the jacuzzi tub was small but nice. The breakfast was amazing. The cheescake crepes with bluberry compote was the best I have ever had. We will be back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcal1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

After reading the lousy hotel reviews in St. Augustine and on the recommendation of friends we started doing our homework on B&B's in town when the Peace & Plenty caught our attention! I was looking for a romantic, charming environment that took us back in time without taking away comfort.
We stayed in the Rhapsody Room #6 which is located in what is called the 'Carriage House'. The room had our own private bathroom with jacuzzi tub/shower and full kitchen. (The photos online do NOT do the space justice). As Glenna (the inn keeper) was giving us the tour our jaws were just floored as we'd never imagined what an amazing time we were about to embark since we were B&B virgins.
Loved: Comfy bed, Private bathroom, Complimentary beer/wine/soda/water, Hot Breakfast (prepared by Glenna), Proximity to all the attractions, and Quiet.
Room for Improvement: 19" TV from 1995 (Wasn't a whole lotta TV watching, but c'mon you can find a 19" flat screen for $100)
Each evening at 6p Glenna will provide desserts along with Port & Sherry in the Parlor.
Do a historic town in a B&B that has personality, charm, and romance the Peace & Plenty!

Room Tip: Save a few $$ by being flexible and checking in midweek Sun-Thurs. We would return tonite to the Rha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sooperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.0 km away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.6 km away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,669 - ₹ 17,214
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing