We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect combination of Victorian charm and quiet but convenient locaion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect combination of Victorian charm and quiet but convenient locaion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

I want to set context as some "5" rating reviews seem too good to be true. I've travelled the world and I'm a tough hotel critic. My take is that 63 Orange Street was one of the most relaxing and comfy B&Bs I've been in. Vicky, the owner, is gracious, ever helpful and takes great pride in keeping to the Victorian time period of the home. Coffe is served right outside your room. Bathrobes provided! The breakfasts (and breakfast treats!) are delicious and made with care. It's quiet but conveniet - a short walk to downtown,the trollies, the fort and waterfront. There's tennis courts right across the street. And a short 10 minute drive to a variety of beaches and restaurants. Our favorites were Conch House and Sunset Grill. Great for romantic get away.

Room Tip: Review the web site - accurate depictions of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macs157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
51
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

We went to St. Augustine for our 1st year wedding anniversary and this place was just perfect.. location is walking distance to all the shops and attractions in St. Augustine yet the place is slightly away that it was absolutely quiet and peaceful once you are back in to relax. The best part of this place is the BREAKFAST!! Jackie (owner) puts out THREE COURSE BREAKFAST every morning with different menu and it was soooooooooo tasteful that my husband and I couldn't not put down our forks until we finish the plate! It was home cook meal away from home made by a chef..
Thank you Jackie for your hospitality!!! :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 00FlyaWay00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dania Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

My girlfriend & I went here on our first weekend getaway and loved everything about it. The location, the food, the service, the accommodations were all excellent. Our host went out of her way each morning to accommodate our food allergies at breafast!

We enjoyed our stay so much we have been back 4x since our first stay in May 2010 and exertions Jackie helps make our stay better than the last!

One time, it was booked & we stay at another top rated b&b in town but it didnt compare.

We can't wait to go back again

Thanks Jackie!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNovickRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

My husband and I went to St. Augustine earlier this week to celebrate our one year anniversary. 63 Orange Street is in a great location (maybe 1000ft west of Castillo de San Marcos): easy to find, walking distance to everything you'd want to see in the city, yet JUST far enough removed so you get your peace and quiet at night. Jackie met us at the door when we arrived and we felt like we were coming home. She made her famous three-course breakfasts every day - fresh fruit, a freshly homemade entree, and a "breakfast dessert." Entrees included breakfast burritos (ham, scrambled eggs, black beans, cheese, and green peppers inside a tortilla, with a selection of fresh condiments), homemade quiche, and eggs benedict. The breakfast desserts included an apple crisp, and strawberry banana smoothies. When we booked the trip I had notified Jackie that my husband cannot have any dairy products due to an allergy, and she was happy to work around this issue (sometimes difficult with breakfast foods). Jackie's food was delicious and filling - one day we even skipped lunch entirely because we were still full from breakfast! (On this day we had popsicles for "lunch" at The Hyppo, which I highly recommend if you're in St. Augustine.)

Jackie is present in the house but not at all overbearing. We really enjoyed talking with her over breakfast about what we had done the previous day, and what else we planned to do in the city. She provided some excellent suggestions, like seeing the Pena-Peck House. Since I did most of my planning on Trip Advisor, I would not have gone to see this wonderful historic house if Jackie had not mentioned it, as the house wasn't yet listed here. (Go there! It's just as nice as the Oldest House Museum, but Pena-Peck is a free, often private tour that just accepts donations).

We stayed in Hattie's Room at the B&B - I wanted the jacuzzi. =D The room was spotlessly clean, and tastefully decorated with many things that Jackie has collected from antique shops in the South. Additionally, Jackie has a housekeeper, Kelly, who was also interested in hearing about our plans for the day. We stayed three nights at the B&B, and after hearing about our experience they too want to go parasailing! haha

Overall, a great choice for a B&B. Comfortable bed, clean room, delicious breakfast, very convenient, free wi-fi, free parking, and accommodating to any special dietary requests!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerbug411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

Was very impressed with my stay here. It was our first stay ever at a B and B. We quite enjoyed it. The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. The house was beautiful, and didn't hear a peep from the other guests(even the pet birds). Jackie was great. Breakfast was good also. But the best part was the house was close to everything. Didn't need to drive. Only bad thing to say was the bathroom was down the hall from the room, it wasn't shared. But being use to hotels, it took getting use too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beejmcgillashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#24 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.1 km away
The Saragossa Inn B&B
The Saragossa Inn B&B
#28 of 31 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.9 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Alexander Homestead
Alexander Homestead
#21 of 31 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.5 km away
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
#31 of 31 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.0 km away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast

Property: 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
Address: 63 Orange Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,948 - ₹ 15,020
Hotel Class:3 star — 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your 63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing