We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ohhhh Myyyy... Best Restaurant experience”

Columbia Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 05/07
20:00
Ranked #75 of 577 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Price range: $10 - $48
Cuisines: Cuban, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The exquisite Columbia Restaurant sits in the heart of St. Augustine in the historic district of the nation’s oldest city, which was founded in 1565. Enjoy our award-winning Spanish/Cuban cuisine while eating lunch or dinner in our dining rooms filled with hundreds of hand-painted tiles and Spanish-style fountains. The restaurant is owned by the fourth and fifth generation of the original family, which opened the flagship Columbia in Tampa's historic Ybor City in 1905.
Reviewed 13 May 2022

Could not say enough about The Columbia. We had the Empanadas, which were even better than those we ate in Spain! The Salad was tossed right at your table, and it was made with many types of meats and cheeses with their signature olive dressing.
We ordered the Cuban sandwich, which is what the Columbia is known for. We were not able to eat all the food, and Amber was gave us To-Go boxes for lunch tomorrow! I will be back next time to St. Augustine, and I will plan to eat there several times!

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 136KarenB136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 6,368 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

This is real Cuban restaurant, the menu has so much to offer that it took our group of 4 few minutes to decide. Everything we order was just DELICIOUS!!!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank marymN4797EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

Very busy, no outdoor seating, and a little confused. Food was okay, service was good, but I was underwhelmed. I really prefer the location in St. Armand's Circle in Sarasota.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

We visited here based on a recommendation. We were told it was one of the best restaurants in the area, and a place appropriate for a special occasion meal. We were unfortunately disappointed. We found the place over priced and the food to be mediocre at best. We were visiting from the metropolitan area where we often visit Spanish restaurants with good food, large portions, and reasonable prices. Perhaps our expectations were too high, but it is not a restaurant we would return to eat. We did appreciate the Spanish Villa style of the restaurant and the airiness of the place.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank 922dlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2022

This restaurant we missed in 2021 and we were told we had to check it out ! Rebecca our server was attentive and knowledgeable-definite asset to the restaurant. Enjoyed the Pompano in parchment and Manchego chicken - also yummy Cuban bread and excellent black bean soup. Next time we want to try lunch and the Cuban sandwich!! Several location throughout Florida - very well run establishment! Beautiful Spanish decor - tiles, pottery etc..
You will not be disappointed!!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Columbia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Columbia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing