We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Camachee Harbor
Ranked #21 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My long-time friend and I were planning a reunion weekend in St. Augustine and since we were both on a budget it seemed that cheap hotels near the old city were our only options, and not very good ones at that. I found Camachee Harbor completely by accident, and I'm so very glad I did! For a few dollars more, my friend and I stayed in a very clean room with a balcony overlooking the marina. There was plenty of space for the two of us, although the layout of the bathroom was a bit funky. David, at the front desk, was helpful in many ways and happily answered any of our questions. The restaurant next door, The Kingfish Grill, had excellent food and a decent wine list. We took a cab to the downtown area on Saturday morning; it was a 5 minute ride and cost about 8 bucks. The Inn is close enough to allow you to be tourists and yet is not part of the downtown hotel pricing. The breakfast that was included with the reservation was at a little place next door to the inn; there are limited choices but the food is decent. The Inn is a place where I will stay again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a great view of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAT D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, General Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! We like to boast that we are just off the beaten path, while still being so close to shopping and excitement in downtown Saint Augustine, and we are so glad that you enjoyed that. Saint Augustine has so much to offer, and it sounds like you made the best of your short visit. We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 234 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just back from St Augustine and all it has to offer. We always stay at the Inn at Camachee Harbor - Room #10 is bi-level with a wrap around porch on the 1st floor. The sliders in the living room let out onto the porch with the most beautiful view of the marina. It is quiet and peaceful and a great retreat to recharge your batteries from a day in St Augustine.

The Inn provides a cooked breakfast from the adjacent diner. I always call ahead so I can pick up and bring back to the room and we sit on the patio watching the marina wake up.

The hotel staff are very helpful but do not intrude in anyway.

There is a restaurant at the end of the harbor - The Kingfish Grill -about 100 yards from the Inn - which serves great meals and has a very good atmosphere. So again no risk of overdoing things when you can walk back to your room for a good nights sleep.

The only down side I can think of is that there are no glasses or plates or cutlery - so if you plan to drink Champagne and eat caviar from the jar bring your glasses and silverware with you - we do!

Otis

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are so happy to have our loyal repeat guests come and stay with us, and we are so glad that you enjoyed this trip. Thank you for everything you said about our little Inn, and we hope to see you again soon!

PS - Next time, just ask the front desk for wine glasses. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

It was a very large room good for a family,during my three day stay there I saw multiple roaches walking around the room. Also under the couches where cheerios from the previous guest.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We have regular, scheduled pest control spraying done inside and out here at the Inn, and are very surprised that you may have seen roaches in your room during your stay. We have never had live roaches reported to us from a guest, and our staff has never seen live roaches in our building, in guest rooms, or any public areas. Our best guess is that this was a fluke, where the room door may have been left open, and some bugs crawled in at that time.

Our housekeepers thoroughly clean every room when a guest checks out, including vacuuming and mopping, but may not have the time to move heavy furniture such as sofas to vacuum beneath on every cleaning day.

We certainly apologize for any discomfort, and will immediately address both of these issues. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A few years ago, I was searching for an inexpensive yet good quality place to stay in St. Augustine for my first anniversary with my boyfriend. I discovered the Inn at Camachee on tripadvisor and am so glad that we stayed there. The room was clean, spacious and right on the beautiful harbor. We had an amazing stay and continued to visit every anniversary until February 2012 when we stayed there after our wedding. This Inn never disappoints! It isn't right in the main historic district which I think is nice because it is quiet and much more private than a bed and breakfast. I definitely recommend trying this beautiful gem.

Room Tip: We always stay in 19 with the huge hot tub :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Front Office Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

What a beautiful way to describe our Inn! We are always so happy to see our guests who have been coming to us year after year, especially for something wonderful like your anniversaries, and after your wedding! We are glad you enjoy our intimate location, and hope you will continue to visit us in the coming years for your wedding anniversaries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We were part of a wedding party that had 11 rooms for this past weekend. Rooms 20 & 28 were exceptional with excellent views of the marina and sunset. All rooms were in great shape and were decorated nicely. The property is located right outside of St. Augustine's downtown and before a bridge over the ICW that can be walked, biked, jogged or driven over. Besides seeing dolphins feed below the bridge there was a huge manatee in the marina that loved sucking down fresh water from a dock hose and repeatedly flipped over while thoroughly enjoying itself. On-property staff were super friendly and always attentive. We will definitely return with our trailerable boat in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor with a balcony facing the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NonRev17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for your review! We are very fortunate in our location, being so close to downtown, and catching glimpses of local marine wildlife is always exciting.

Thank you again, please stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
8.2 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
864 reviews
2.9 km away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
1.9 km away
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
#29 of 31 in St. Augustine
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Peace and Plenty Inn
Peace and Plenty Inn
#15 of 31 in St. Augustine
712 reviews
2.8 km away
Old City House Inn and Restaurant
2.3 km away
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
Casa de Suenos Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 31 in St. Augustine
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Camachee Harbor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Camachee Harbor

Address: 201 Yacht Club Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 6,383 - ₹ 10,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Camachee Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Camachee Harbor offers spectacular sunset and sunrise views from all 19 of our room's private balconies. Come and relax while enjoying Intracoastal, marina or garden views from our spacious and beautifully decorated units. We are conveniently located one mile north of historic downtown and half a mile from Florida's beautiful beaches. Come visit us to experience North Florida's laid back lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Camachee Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Camachee Harbor Hotel Saint Augustine
Hotel At Camachee Harbor
At Camachee Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing