We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I hoped for”
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than I hoped for”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Nothing but good to say; nice people, great room, nice view-worth the money!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank utahjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    191
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
221
500
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Having used Tripadvisor in selecting this Hotel, I was not disappointed. We stayed 2 nights in one of their Castillo suites, which had views of the old fort and harbor. The rocking chairs on the balcony were a great place to relax after walking the ancient city. The management and staff truly went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Extremely comfortable beds and nicely furnished with new bathroom with jacuzzi, the suite had plenty of space. The only tricky thing was carrying the suitcase up the spiral staircase to the bedroom, but it also added charm to the suite.
Like other guests mentioned, there is no need to use your car. Once we parked a block away at check-in, we never touched it till 2 days later when we checked out. St. Augustine is a great walking city, and if you are healthy, don't bother with the expensive trolleys and walk. Half the trolley stops are for tourist traps. The main 2 things you want to see are the Lightener Museum and Flagler College.
We also had 2 great dinners: Pavillon (French and German food), and The Tasting Room (Tapas and great wine list). See my seperate review for Tasting Room.

Room Tip: Don't buyt trolley tickets. Walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jerseyguy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The first time that we visited St Augustine (last year), we stayed at the Hilton but had heard about the St George. We visited and were given a tour...from that, we decided to stay here the following time, which we did. Boy, are we glad we did! It's worth the #1 rating that it has. Why? The staff is very well trained, super helpful and super nice. The room are comfortable, and we loved sitting out on our balcony with coffee each morning and watching the city wake up. It has a perfect location. On top of all that, it has a laid-back atmosphere where their hotel becomes yours. I'll definitely stay here for all future visits, as you should.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Reezlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My family and I stayed here because of all the wonderful reviews. Everything that has been said about he St. George Inn is absolutely true. It is heavenly and will be coming back. We would not stay anywhere else. The location can not be beat, the staff is superb, the courtyard and views are so relaxing. Breakfast is provided and the accommodations are exactly what a family of four needed. I'm in love wih this place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tpafam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

From pull-up to the front door for arrivel...to departing...nothing but friendly & helpful. Best location ever... charming and quiant...roomy and comfortable! Girls weekend! We'll be back.

Room Tip: only had one room two queen beds four girls...perfect for us. Up-stairs great view even without a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.9 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
596 reviews
6.9 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,599 - ₹ 19,900
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing