We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had a weekend stay, very clean room, with friendly staff. Bathroom good size with all the amenities. Not exactly walking distance to old town in the Florida heat, however, very close to drive in car. Especially liked the key access to hotel, as some do not have this extra security on rear access doors.Very happy with our stay at this hotel. Will for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorker1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
I very much appreciate the time you have taken to give us your kind words. It is always a pleasure to know that we are treating our visitors with the care and concern deserving of guests in our home. Any time you find yourself in the St Augustine area please come and visit us again.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    274
    111
    59
    30
See reviews for
231
272
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We booked a king room with whirlpool tub. The bathroom was in need of repair (ceiling was cracked and peeling), but the tub jets worked very well. Sadly it was positioned back from the edge to the point that i could barely get into it (being only 5'4" it was hard to straddle the ledge. I had to hop in and out).
The bed, despite being a pillow top, was extremely firm, and it was rather hard on the joints - we both woke with sore backs.
Sadly as well, the room was right at the side of the pool, with people sitting right outside our window, so we were unable to even crack the curtains.
Internet was very slow; this was in a previous review but as the response indicated they were changing providers, I took a chance. I guess it hadn't yet happened.

The staff were extremely friendly, and the hotel was walking distance to most of the attractions. The price was reasonable for a room with a king and whirlpool tub, it was just not as romantic as hoped for.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dburnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to offer an apology regarding the hot tub issues. I realize that the time to fix the problem for your stay has past but we will rectify the issue for the next guest. Also, I see that the bed was not comfortable for you and for that I apologize. As to the Internet, you are correct in noting a prior mention of that problem and we have already had our new provider at the property, so the change over should be completed within a short time. Finally, I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and we hope to have you visit us again. Take care.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Breakfast buffet is food. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Stayed in the room with a king bed and whirlpool tub. Price was ok

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zroeffectz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you so kindly for letting us know that we treated you well during your stay. Any time you find yourself in the St Augustine please come and visit us and we will happily see to all of your needs. Take care.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Room smelled musty and like paint and the Internet was as slow as dial up.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
I deeply regret that your experience was not a positive one. Prior to your stay we began a refurbishing effort which included painting on the floor you were assigned. Regarding the Internet, that is another amenity we are in the process of changing to a new provider. I hope that you will continue to use the Holiday Inn brand despite the occurrances in St Augustine. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinton, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting and had a wonderful time all around. Room accommodates were very nice, and the room in which we had our meeting was perfect for our needs. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection and everything we had was very good. The main reason I am writing this review is to give kudos to the staff (Janeth in Housekeeping and Nikki in Sales and Michelle at the Front Desk) for recovering my husband's professional camera that he inadvertently left behind... Janeth turned-in the camera when she cleaned our room, Nikki contacted us the next day to tell us that she had it, and Michelle just called to tell me everything was taken care of. Nikki then went out of her way to hand-carry the camera to the local UPS shipping store and took care of the mailing requirements that my husband gave to the UPS clerk over the phone. The Michelle at the front desk called me on behalf of Nikki to let me know that the project had been taken care of. That, to my husband and I, is going above and beyond for a customer and will never be forgotten by either of us!!! Thank you all so much!!!

Room Tip: We did not specify anything regarding a good room, but our room was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you so very much for your heartfelt expression of gratitude. We are pleased that you and your camera were able to be reunited. I will personally pass along your thanks to housekeeping and the front desk. Any time you find yourself in the St Augustine area, please come and visit us.

Thank you,
Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.4 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#42 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#24 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Histor...
#20 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Address: 1302 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#27 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,261 - ₹ 18,024
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...to the nation's oldest city, historic St. Augustine. You are invited to stay and relax in our full service hotel with restaurant on site; conveniently located near St. Augustine's rich history, attractions and shopping. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic is the perfect setting for a family vacation or the weary corporate traveler. Just minutes from the Castillo de San Marco, Flagler College and the Cathedral Bascillica. Other nearby favorites are the Lighthouse, Alligator Farm and the Lightner Museum, plus we are only a short drive to golf courses and the beaches.The Cafe St. Augustine Restaurant serves a Country Breakfast Buffet daily, and also offers room service and dinner. The Flagler Room offers the perfect setting for meetings and receptions. Sightseeing trains provide shuttle service from the hotel. Nearest major airports are Jacksonville, Daytona & Orlando.Favorite Special Events and Holidays are the Gamble Rogers Folk Festival, Nature & Birding Festival, Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th Fireworks Celebration, San Sebastian Wine Festival, Daytona 500 and TPC at Sawgrass.Let our friendly staff make a reservation for you today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing