We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was a great hotel. It's the newer one in St. Augustine. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    183
    37
    8
    11
See reviews for
263
278
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Stopped at the Holiday Inn Express on our way to home and had a great stay. The hotel was bright, clean, and welcoming. The front desk girls Holly and Ariel went out of their way and delivered candy and popcorn to our room for my kids to enjoy! What a great touch! Will be back this summer.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RFJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Holiday Inn Express was the Perfect place for me and my friend on our trip. It was close to the outlet malls and the historic district as well and was very easy to get to. Thought being so close to the highway there might be some noise but i there was none at all. the rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable! The staff was very helpful especially when it came to splitting up our bill. We would come back and stay when ever we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is probably the best vacation I've ever had, and Holiday Inn was a big part of that experience. When my husband and I first arrived we were greeted by Ariel. We were a little early to check in so she recommended some must-see sights in St. Augustine. When we arrived back our room was ready and she had us checked in quickly and made us feel very welcome. Later that night had forgot our bathroom bag and the young girl at the counter, Holly, prepared a bag of all the necessities we would need. She gave us great dinner recommendation as well. The next morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast. Its not easy to make common hotel food taste great, but the gentleman in the kitchen pulled it off. Delicious pancakes, eggs, and sausage. Food was never low, and always hot. We will defintely be coming back through. This hotel really knows how to treat their guest.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

Fairly easy drive to historic downtown district, clean, new place. Convenient to major shopping areas, average HI breakfast. Reasonable rates, quiet even with junior sports team in the hotel.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MKH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
7.9 km away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,979 - ₹ 12,796
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing