We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Hotel if you can find parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
495 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel if you can find parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The only drawback was the lack of parking due to many commercial trucks parking across many spots.

Breakfast was nicely laid out and kept very clean.
Room was clean and very serviceable

I would stay here again when I return

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    178
    33
    8
    11
See reviews for
249
261
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels frequently and always have found them a great value and this was no exception. The service is great, room clean and comfortable and there is a better than average complimentary hot breakfast to start the day. I wouldn't hesitate to book here again on a return trip to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMD48_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our stay was wonderful at this hotel. We stayed there while at a baseball tournament with lots of teams staying there also. The pool was nice and they were very accomodating to our boys. The breakfast was great and there was plenty of it. The staff made the comment that because they knew the baseball teams were there, they had prepared extra food. There was not a shortage and the breakfast staff went out of their way to make sure everything stayed stocked up. The front desk was so kind as to let us have a late check out without even a hesitation. The beds were very comfy and clean. All and all, I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the4ofus95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I made my reservation about 10-12 days ahead of our scheduled stay. My husband has a difficult time riding elevators so I requested a ground floor room, if possible. Check-in is at 2:00 and we arrived just before 3:00 and was told the only room available was on the 4th floor, which is their top floor! I know that special request can't always be honored, but I find it very hard to believe that there was not one single room available on any of the other three floors, especially when I saw people still checking in after 9:00 pm and heard another family checking in (on the 4th floor) after midnight!

The rooms were very nice and breakfast was good, but very crowded.

I'm not sure if we will stay here again because of the room location problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4849Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear 4849Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback via Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Unfortunately, there are times when an IHG property is unable to accommodate a request due to unexpected stayovers or other situations which may arise. Our Hotels always try to honor requests such as ground floor, adjoining rooms but they are by request only and are not guaranteed. I apologize the hotel was unable to accommodate your requests. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager and ownership of this hotel. I am confident they will take the necessary steps to hopefully prevent a similar situation from occurring again in the future. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This was our first visit to this spot after many trips to the area using other facilities. We found the room clean and neat. Our room was street side ground floor and we found the traffic noise a bit unnerving at times. Like most newer facilities this establishment uses energy saving devices on the AC unit. The fan kept shutting on and off during the night, we were unable to make the fan, at least, run all the time. We found it quite disturbing to our sleep patterns. We probably will not stay here again because of this on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanonShooter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear CanonShooter1,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. I am grateful that you liked your room and gave us a high cleanliness score.
I do apologize that you were not happy with the AC unit. Some of our units will turn off if movement is not detected in the room. It part of our go-green initiative. Your comments have been documented and shared with the appropriate department.

Thanks again,

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#22 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
15.9 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#11 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#18 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
#7 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,299 - ₹ 12,347
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing