We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of Extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lots of Extras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel invokes new concepts that give you more of a feeling of home but adds extras for the business traveler too. Check in is easy. There is a small cafe in front where you can have a meal or enjoy a nice glass of wine. There is a living room with TV, a reading area, outdoor areas - including firepits and a computer room complete with free desktop computers and wi-fi. The rooms are spacious and have coffee station and small refrigerator. High ceilings in the rooms make them feel even larger. Great place to stay - right off the interstate and close to good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
I am very happy to see it felt like home for you during your visit! If there are any suggestions on how we may better serve you upon your return, please let us know! Thank you for choosing the our hotel as you place to rest during your travels!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    158
    36
    2
    3
See reviews for
154
174
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This Courtyard was conveniently located close to 95 and not far from St. Augustine old city. The staff was courteous and informative. The room was lovely and clean with lots of amenities. The bed was comfortable and the decor splendid. The breakfast ample.
I would highly recommend this Marriott to anyone visiting St. Augustine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conserve731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave kind words regarding your stay! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you again!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed for two nights during our recent Florida vacation. Well worth the short drive into St. Augustine's historic and tourist areas. Clean, fresh, updated contemporary style. Very responsive and accommodating staff. Good sized guest rooms and bathrooms, well appointed and decorated attractively. Comfortable beds. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snw-bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for leaving a review about your stay! We're glad you enjoyed everything and please let us know if you have any suggestions!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard while in St. Augustine for a wedding. The bride & groom had picked this hotel for their friends and family and we were given a great rate as part of the wedding party. Everything was spotlessly clean and we appreciated an early check in to get ready for the wedding. Staff was friendly and handled everything with ease.

Location is great for outlet mall shopping and not too far to drive to the downtown area. Loved having WIFI access in the room as well. Coffee was set out early the next morning, much to our delight.

The only bad part of the stay was that the pillows on the bed were feather and didn't give as much neck support as we're used to, but can ask for something different in the future.

Would recommend this property to anyone. Thanks!

Room Tip: For a quiet stay, ask to stay on level 2 or 3 to avoid rooms on lower floor near offices where it ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adro08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel! We hope you had a wonderfuld time at the wedding, and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the way down to Fort Lauderdale, and also on the way back north. The hotel is very clean - not one single bug - always a good sign in Florida. Check-in was fast. Room was spacious and quiet. Location is ideal if you're travelling along I 95, but not so good if you want to be downtown Saint Augustine. The town isn't far, however, so you can always drive there and see all the beautifiul sights. We didn't avail ourselves of the bistro downstairs but instead ordered from a local Italian restaurant located in the outlet mall. The pizza was awful, but the veal parmigiana was very good. I'll stay here again, but the next time I might just try the food in the Bistro.

Room Tip: I always ask for non-adjoining room on a high floor in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lochfyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardStAugustine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank your for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while you travel back and forth to Fort Lauderdale. We're glad to see you enjoyed everything! Next time you are in town we hope you'll join us for dinner in the Bistro with happy hour going from 5pm-7pm!

Tom Jankowski
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
7.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
14.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,411 - ₹ 12,649
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing