We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, clean and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anastasia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anastasia Inn
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Bradenton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Small place which is nice,convient location from everything.bathroom is small and a little out dated but it all works!1st time in St Augustine so when I revisit I would stay somewhere for a different experience but I will stay there again in a heartbeat!
The room was clean. Small parking lot but was not an issue for us.very nice place

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank islandgirl4858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    125
    58
    24
    14
See reviews for
58
134
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

So, I wanted to like this place more than I did. It was just ok. It definitely has a motel feel to it, not an "inn" or hotel.

When we first walked into our room it smelled musty but was much improved after we turned on the AC.

The TV only got a few channels, some of them repeats but you really shouldn't be in your room watching TV if you are in St. Augustine.

The free breakfast was fine (coffee, no name cereals, bagels, muffins) but simple things could easily be improved--offering healthier options like skim milk, low fat cream cheese etc. Also, would be nice if coffee or something was available all day.

The guy at the front desk was very nice and very helpful. He got me an extra key, extra towels and an iron/ironing board when I went down to request them.

There is a small pool which was a nice surprise as I didn't realize they had one when I booked it.

The area is fairly dead...really no restaurants etc very close. We walked over the bridge into town but it took about 20 minutes and we are fast walkers...

We didn't get the best sleep...the room was very humid despite having the air on so I was constantly struggling with being chilly, covering up, then get hot, repeat, throughout the night.

Basically, you get what you pay for...so I wasn't expecting much and I didn't get much but it certainly wasn't a terrible experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dana9880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

What a perfect little place. Nice large two queen bed room with small refrigerator, microwave. Great location, just across the bridge from downtown. Even on Hwy 1, the room is quiet, clean, beds were great and the staff so friendly and helpful.

I enjoyed my stay so much the frist time, decided to stay again at the end of my vacation. So glad I did. I would definitely recommend it. Did I mention the price? Amazing!!

Room Tip: First time I stayed in Rm 102 downstairs and then return trip was Rm 103...perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laboe, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights and were very happy that we have chosen it! Very kind receptionist, newly renovated rooms, big space in rooms. We have asked for a quiet room (left and right at the building - the right one is near the swimming pool) and were very satisfied. Breakfast is typical American - for take away to the room. Absolutely clean rooms. Hotel is in walking distance to the Historic district - just across the bridge. Hotel was a highlight on our 3-week-roundtrip in Florida and Georgia.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Clean, comfy and good-value motel just over the bridge from St Augustine. Also included a basic breakfast - bagels, muffins, coffee and OJ.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#41 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
7.1 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
4.9 km away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
2.3 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.4 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Inn

Property: Anastasia Inn
Address: 218 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,045 - ₹ 6,806
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anastasia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inn is ideally located between Historic St. Augustine and St. Augustine Beach. We are one mile from the Historic Downtown area. Going in the opposite direction for 3 miles takes you past the St. Augustine Lighthouse, The Alligator Farm, Anastasia State Park and St. Augustine Amphitheatre before arriving at St. Augustine Beach. The Anastasia Inn offers both Double Queen rooms and King rooms. All rooms include - In room coffee service, Microwave and Refrigerator, and our Free continental Breakfast. Breakfast Consists of Bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee and orange juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Anastasia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Saint Augustine
Anastasia Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing