We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like the website photos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anastasia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anastasia Inn
Ranked #51 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just like the website photos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I was looking for a cheaper place to stay in St Augustine and I remembered seeing this hotel from a previous visit.
Went online to check it out and saw what appeared to be a recently remodeled hotel.
The pictures did not lie, clean comfortable and very affordable for the area. Room had a fridge and microwave and there is a nice private heated pool as well on site. There is a breakfast but it is just juice, coffee and buns in a very small office.
Do make reservations. We were returning from Miami and tried to just drop in to get a room and it was full at 3 in the afternoon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    124
    58
    22
    14
See reviews for
56
133
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st augustine
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Had family stay here from out of town. Very disappointed. Stayed in several other motels never a problem. Owner/employees rude.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lannStAugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have stayed at the Ritz and a Super 8. I don't judge by a known name. This quaint little motel has caught my fancy and I will stay here again. The room we had was a beautifully decorated Deluxe Queen. Tub/shower, microwave/fridge. Very clean and simple. The owner/staff were polite and friendly. I stayed 2 nites. The Monterey on my first of three was not as clean. Smokey towels. Moldy showercurtain. Give Anastasia a try! You won't be dissappointed. And they did not gouge their prices for Daytona.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iodine54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
293 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we stayed at this motel. We had never stayed on the this side of the Bridge of Lions when staying in St. Augustine. We only wanted something for the night after spending the day in St. Augustine and didn't want to spend a lot of money. This place fit the bill. It was clean,comfortable, affordable and wasn't far from where we wanted to go. It is an older motel but it is decent. There is a small fridge, microwave and a coffeepot in the room. The continental breakfast wasn't bad. There were bagels, small muffins, danish & cereal & milk, juice and coffee. More than we expected. The only problem with the location is that you sometimes have to wait awhile to go back into town when the bridge is up since the Bridge of Lions is a draw bridge. The traffic backs up when this happens. It was a minor inconvenience considering everything else. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MommamurphyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a great place to stay, it is close to the heart of St. Augustine one can walk over the bridge if you choose to do so. It is an older motel but it is very clean and the price is good. We stayed two nights and met some great people who go there every year because of the price and how clean it is. The rooms are large we had an ajoining room which is great for a family, it included a fridgde, microwave and coffee pot. Would stay there again in a heart beat. They do have some bagels cereal mild and juice for a light breakfast. Just loved it.

Room Tip: room 104 and 105 are ajoining rooms, great for families to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#41 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
7.1 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
4.9 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#49 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.4 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Inn

Property: Anastasia Inn
Address: 218 Anastasia Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,994 - ₹ 6,743
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anastasia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inn is ideally located between Historic St. Augustine and St. Augustine Beach. We are one mile from the Historic Downtown area. Going in the opposite direction for 3 miles takes you past the St. Augustine Lighthouse, The Alligator Farm, Anastasia State Park and St. Augustine Amphitheatre before arriving at St. Augustine Beach. The Anastasia Inn offers both Double Queen rooms and King rooms. All rooms include - In room coffee service, Microwave and Refrigerator, and our Free continental Breakfast. Breakfast Consists of Bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee and orange juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Anastasia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Saint Augustine
Anastasia Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing