We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, economical, friendly Anastasia Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anastasia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anastasia Inn
Ranked #50 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, economical, friendly Anastasia Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have stayed at the Ritz and a Super 8. I don't judge by a known name. This quaint little motel has caught my fancy and I will stay here again. The room we had was a beautifully decorated Deluxe Queen. Tub/shower, microwave/fridge. Very clean and simple. The owner/staff were polite and friendly. I stayed 2 nites. The Monterey on my first of three was not as clean. Smokey towels. Moldy showercurtain. Give Anastasia a try! You won't be dissappointed. And they did not gouge their prices for Daytona.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iodine54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    122
    58
    22
    14
See reviews for
56
131
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we stayed at this motel. We had never stayed on the this side of the Bridge of Lions when staying in St. Augustine. We only wanted something for the night after spending the day in St. Augustine and didn't want to spend a lot of money. This place fit the bill. It was clean,comfortable, affordable and wasn't far from where we wanted to go. It is an older motel but it is decent. There is a small fridge, microwave and a coffeepot in the room. The continental breakfast wasn't bad. There were bagels, small muffins, danish & cereal & milk, juice and coffee. More than we expected. The only problem with the location is that you sometimes have to wait awhile to go back into town when the bridge is up since the Bridge of Lions is a draw bridge. The traffic backs up when this happens. It was a minor inconvenience considering everything else. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MommamurphyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a great place to stay, it is close to the heart of St. Augustine one can walk over the bridge if you choose to do so. It is an older motel but it is very clean and the price is good. We stayed two nights and met some great people who go there every year because of the price and how clean it is. The rooms are large we had an ajoining room which is great for a family, it included a fridgde, microwave and coffee pot. Would stay there again in a heart beat. They do have some bagels cereal mild and juice for a light breakfast. Just loved it.

Room Tip: room 104 and 105 are ajoining rooms, great for families to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
512 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is a nice motel for a great price. Clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights while we explored St. Augustine. If you like walking you can actually walk across the Lion's bridge to the old section of St. Augustine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LI NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

You can easly pass this place by because it looks like every other motel. But I'm glad we didn't. To our surprise it was very clean and comfortable. It's located a short walk to the "Bridge of Lions" where the other side is downtown historic St. Augustine. Its worn inside the TV is old and the bathroom tub needs replacement, but still very clean. The bed(s) was newer and comfortable. It had all the amenities of a larger motel, even a small breakfast with good coffee and the best minature muffins we ever tasted. I'd go back just for the muffins. We would stay here again

Room Tip: Forget about the room. Just eat the muffins
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#40 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST...
#55 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
4.9 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.4 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic D...
#68 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
4.8 km away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Inn

Property: Anastasia Inn
Address: 218 Anastasia Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32080-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,092 - ₹ 6,775
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anastasia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inn is ideally located between Historic St. Augustine and St. Augustine Beach. We are one mile from the Historic Downtown area. Going in the opposite direction for 3 miles takes you past the St. Augustine Lighthouse, The Alligator Farm, Anastasia State Park and St. Augustine Amphitheatre before arriving at St. Augustine Beach. The Anastasia Inn offers both Double Queen rooms and King rooms. All rooms include - In room coffee service, Microwave and Refrigerator, and our Free continental Breakfast. Breakfast Consists of Bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee and orange juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Anastasia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Saint Augustine
Anastasia Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing