We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The B&B is beautiful, the location could NOT be better! It is right next to Ripley's Believe it or Not and within easy walking distance of ANYTHING you could want to see, plus a trolley stop is right at the corner! Bruce was a gracious host, gave us all the information we needed, and we were even able to purchase attraction tickets through him. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room was very comfortable and charming. For less than what we would have paid for a hotel, this is definitely where we will stay on our next trip to St. Augustine!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Copelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

The location is very convenient to walk downtown. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrynorcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I went to St. Augustine earlier this month and had a great time. This B&B has a great location, less than a block from a trolley stop and right next to the Ripley's Museum. Bruce wa a great host. He cooked fantastic breakfast and is very attentive to our needs. The bed was comfy and the room had an old-fashioned charm. I would highly recommend this place,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLKevinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was a very, very rare opportunity for us to get away. My husband is a full-time nursing student and we have two kids, one with autism. This was only the second time in 6 years that we were able to spend the weekend away. So we were very careful about choosing somewhere we could afford on a student's budget. We were NOT disappointed. We felt like we were staying with a favorite uncle...who happens to make AWESOME pancakes and french toast. We parked our car and didn't look at it for two days. We were able to walk everywhere. Bruce sat down with us and a map and gave wonderful suggestions of things to do and see. Everything was clean and cozy. My favorite part of our room was definitely the gigantic tub to soak in after walking St. Augustine's historic district. I would definitely recommend Castle Garden to anyone and I hope we'll be able to stay there again sometime soon. If you'd like to read more about our trip to St. Augustine with helpful hints and tips, visit http://stinkerbabies.com.

Room Tip: We were thrilled to be able to upgrade to a room with a Jacuzzi tub. It was ENORMOUS. It was aweso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyp805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We have stayed several times now, in different rooms each time, and love it. Bruce is so helpful and accommodating and always makes our stay so wonderful. Breakfast is always delicious, too! We love the Peaches and Cream room with the whirlpool tub, and we can't wait to try out a few more rooms. The place is clean and very homey. It's by far our favorite place to stay in St. Augustine. It's within walking distance to nearly everything. Check it out...you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.7 km away
The Pirate Haus Inn
The Pirate Haus Inn
#20 of 30 in St. Augustine
288 reviews
0.4 km away
Southern Wind Inn
Southern Wind Inn
#23 of 30 in St. Augustine
268 reviews
1 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 30 in St. Augustine
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Peace and Plenty Inn
Peace and Plenty Inn
#15 of 30 in St. Augustine
712 reviews
0.4 km away
Centennial House Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
The Saragossa Inn B&B
The Saragossa Inn B&B
#25 of 30 in St. Augustine
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15 Shenandoah St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2817
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 7,677 - ₹ 14,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Garden b&b
Castle Garden Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing