We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 31 Saint Augustine B&B and Inns
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I went to St. Augustine earlier this month and had a great time. This B&B has a great location, less than a block from a trolley stop and right next to the Ripley's Museum. Bruce wa a great host. He cooked fantastic breakfast and is very attentive to our needs. The bed was comfy and the room had an old-fashioned charm. I would highly recommend this place,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLKevinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    27
    13
    14
    26
See reviews for
9
82
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was a very, very rare opportunity for us to get away. My husband is a full-time nursing student and we have two kids, one with autism. This was only the second time in 6 years that we were able to spend the weekend away. So we were very careful about choosing somewhere we could afford on a student's budget. We were NOT disappointed. We felt like we were staying with a favorite uncle...who happens to make AWESOME pancakes and french toast. We parked our car and didn't look at it for two days. We were able to walk everywhere. Bruce sat down with us and a map and gave wonderful suggestions of things to do and see. Everything was clean and cozy. My favorite part of our room was definitely the gigantic tub to soak in after walking St. Augustine's historic district. I would definitely recommend Castle Garden to anyone and I hope we'll be able to stay there again sometime soon. If you'd like to read more about our trip to St. Augustine with helpful hints and tips, visit http://stinkerbabies.com.

Room Tip: We were thrilled to be able to upgrade to a room with a Jacuzzi tub. It was ENORMOUS. It was aweso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We have stayed several times now, in different rooms each time, and love it. Bruce is so helpful and accommodating and always makes our stay so wonderful. Breakfast is always delicious, too! We love the Peaches and Cream room with the whirlpool tub, and we can't wait to try out a few more rooms. The place is clean and very homey. It's by far our favorite place to stay in St. Augustine. It's within walking distance to nearly everything. Check it out...you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Saint Augustine is a hub of activity during the Christmas holiday season. After a busy day of touring, Castle Garden in the ideal B&B to rejuvenate and prepare for another day of touring. Bruce the proprietor is freindly, interesting, and customer oriented. The quiet was wonderful after 3 nights in a noisy hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchenercarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Our recent stay at St. Aug's Castle Garden B&B was, as the proprietor said, "like staying at Grandma's", you know, quaint with odd creaky stair and cozily stuffed with many antique furnishings.
Located on the north side of Ripley's, it's SO close to everything (without all the parking problems ... or meters !!).
Being just a few steps from the Historic FORT, it's a pleasurable 60 second stroll past the Old Cemetery and on to the north City Gate at St. George St., along with ALL else that downtown St. Aug has to offer (did I mention the ample FREE Parking ??)
After a 1st Friday Night excursion at the famed "St. Aug Artwalk", we had a peaceful slumber in a soft comforting bed and awoke to some great coffee and a multi-course breakfast being served in the dining room.
We were treated like 'family' ( the GOOD side, don't cha' know ) and DID enjoy our stay ... we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NassauDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#24 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#42 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.5 km away
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfast
63 Orange Street Bed and Breakfa...
#27 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.5 km away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#11 of 31 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.1 km away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#8 of 31 in Saint Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 15 Shenandoah Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,783 - ₹ 13,450
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Castle Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Garden Hotel Saint Augustine
Castle Garden b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing